skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Snowmobile Manufacturer License
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Subject: Off-highway Vehicles (OHVs)
Snowmobiles
Utility Vehicles
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:17:19 PM
Modification Date: 8/9/2010 3:58:31 PM
Agency Name: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.dnr.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) manages the state's natural resources. Hunting, fishing, state forests and parks, lakes, rivers and streams, boating and water safety, trails, snowmobiling, skiing, education, enforcement, wildlife management, lands and minerals are managed by the DNR.
Agency Phone: 651-296-6157
888-646-6367
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.dnr.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Dept. of
500 Lafayette Rd.

St. Paul
MN 55155

Unit Name: Registration and Titling Section
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-296-2316
800-285-2000
651-296-5484 (TTY Metro area)
800-657-3929 (TTY)
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Snowmobile manufacturers need to be licensed by the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources if snowmobiles are demonstrated, tested or researched.

A manufacturer's license is not necessary if snowmobiles are not in operation or use.

Manufacturers receive 1 license plate with their license. 

Additional plates cost $4 per plate. 

Manufacturer license is not transferable.


Rules: 6102.0020

Statutes: 84.82

Forms:

Application for Snowmobile Manufacturer's License.

Refer to the information in the MN Dept. of Natural Resources (DNR) 2018- 2019 MN Snowmobile Safety Laws, Rules and Regulations

2018-2019 MN Snowmobile Safety Laws, Rules & Regulations


Fees:
Type of transaction Fee Issuing fee

New Snowmobile Manufacturing License 150.00 8.50

Renewal Snowmobile Manufacturing License 150.00 6.00


Snowmobile Dealer/Manufacturer State Trail Pass - $16


Period of Issuance:

July 1 - June 30


Length of Determination: One to three weeks.
Other Info:
Activity: Snowmobiles
Utility Vehicles
Motor Vehicle
Off-highway Vehicles (OHVs)
License Detail URL:

Snowmobile Registrations Procedures and Fees

Snowmobiling

DNR Mobile Apps

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Social Media Community


back to top