skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Employee Leasing Company Registration / Exemption
Alternate Title:
Description: The Employee Leasing Company Registration Unit registers employee leasing companies and grants exemption certificates for temporary help agencies that do not enter into any agreements or arrangements involving the lease-back of their client's employees. Minn. Stat. § 79.255 Minnesota Department of Commerce.
Subject: Employment
Employment Agencies
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:12:45 PM
Modification Date: 4/5/2019 11:50:50 AM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
800-857-3602
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
MN
55101
Unit Name: Marie Douglas
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-539-1743
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): marie.douglas@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

The Employee Leasing Company Registration Unit registers employee leasing companies and grants exemption certificates for temporary help agencies that do not enter into any agreements or arrangements involving the lease-back of their client's employees. Minn. Stat. § 79.255

Review Employee Leasing


Rules:
Statutes: 79.255

Forms:
Registration form (.pdf) must be completed in order to register as an Employee Leasing Company.

Sample Affidavit (.pdf) must be completed if the registrant's Workers Compensation insurance has never been canceled or non renewed. 

Instructions for applying for exemption (.pdf) from registering as an Employee Leasing Company. 

Forms and sample affidavit available at Employee Leasing


Fees:

Registration - $100 

Exemption Certificate fee - $100

Check should be made payable to the Minnesota Department of Commerce. 


Period of Issuance:

For the life of the company.


Length of Determination:
Other Info:
Activity: Employee Leasing Company
License Detail URL:

Employee Leasing

Insurance Licensing

Insurance

Minnesota Department of Commerce


back to top