skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Freestanding Outpatient Surgical Centers
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Subject: Health Care Facilities
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:13:23 PM
Modification Date: 2/17/2010 3:40:59 PM
Agency Name: Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Health is the state's lead public health agency, responsible for protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans.
Agency Phone: 651-201-5000
888-345-0823
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Health, Minnesota Dept. of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul
MN
55164-0975
Division Name: Health Regulation Division
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: Division Fax: Division URL:
Unit Name: Licensing and Certification Program
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-201-4101
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): health.fpc-licensing@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Unit Address:
P.O. Box 64900

St. Paul
MN
55164-0900
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Outpatient surgical center is organized for the specific purpose of providing elective outpatient surgery for pre-examined, pre-diagnosed low risk patients. Admissions are limited to procedures which utilize local or general anesthesia and which do not require overnight inpatient care.

Licenses are renewed on an annual basis. Licenses are not transferable.


Rules: 4675

Statutes: 144.55

Forms:

License Application (PDF)

Applications and additional documents are available at Freestanding Outpatient Surgical Center Licensing


Fees:

License fee - $3,712

Adverse Health Care Events Reporting act Fee - $2,200


Period of Issuance:

Effective date through December 31st. Renewal licenses run for a calendar year.


Length of Determination: Applications should be submitted at least 90 days prior to the anticipated date of opening.
Other Info:
Activity: Health Care Facilities
License Detail URL:

Freestanding Outpatient Surgical Center Licensing  

Minnesota Department of Health

    


back to top