skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Water Supply System Operator Certificate
Alternate Title:
Description: A mandatory certification program for water supply system operators was established by Minnesota Statutes in 1971, and is administered by the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH), Drinking Water Protection Section.
Subject: Water
Water Supply
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:18:32 PM
Modification Date: 5/28/2010 2:05:01 PM
Agency Name: Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Health is the state's lead public health agency, responsible for protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans.
Agency Phone: 651-201-5000
888-345-0823
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.health.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Health, Minnesota Dept. of
625 Robert St. N.
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul
MN
55164-0975
Unit Name: Noel Hansen, Water Certification Officer
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-201-4690
Unit Fax: 651-201-4701
Contact person(s): noel.hansen@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:
In order to be certified the operator must demonstrate that he or she possesses the skill, knowledge, experience, and education necessary to operate a system successfully.
 
Review:

Water Supply System Operator Exam Application (PDF)

Frequently Asked Questions

Information for Trainers

Training Schedule

Renewal Requirements for Water Operator Certificates

Relevancy of Training for Certified Water Operators

Exam Information

Exam Study Materials

Contract Operating Information

Drinking Water Operator Certified Contacts


Rules: 9400

Statutes: 115.73

Forms:

Water Supply System Operator Exam Application (PDF)

Refer to Exam Information
Fees:

Water Supply System Operator Class A / B / C / D  - $32

Reciprocity Certificate - $40 


Period of Issuance:

A certificate expires three years from the date of issue. A certificate in any given classification must be renewed within 30 days of its expiration date.

A renewal certificate will be issued upon receipt of the application, the $23 renewal fee, and evidence of the fact that the operator has, during the preceding three years, obtained credit for attending approved water and wastewater training courses, or participated in substantially similar educational activities, for the number of hours specified in the following schedule: Renewal Hours: Class A - 32 contact hours, Class B - 24 contact hours, Class C - 16 contact hours, Class D - 8 contact hours, Class E - 4 contact hours.


Length of Determination: 2-3 weeks.
Other Info:
Activity: Water Supply
License Detail URL:

Drinking Water Operator Certification

Minnesota Department of Health

    


back to top