skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Non-resident OHV (Off-Highway Vehicle) State Trail Pass
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Subject: All Terrain Vehicles (ATVs)
Off-highway Vehicles (OHVs)
Creation Date: 7/21/2009 10:06:20 AM
Modification Date: 9/17/2019 10:59:38 AM
Agency Name: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://www.dnr.state.mn.us
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) manages the state's natural resources. Hunting, fishing, state forests and parks, lakes, rivers and streams, boating and water safety, trails, snowmobiling, skiing, education, enforcement, wildlife management, lands and minerals are managed by the DNR.
Agency Phone: 651-296-6157
888-646-6367
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://www.dnr.state.mn.us
Agency Address: Natural Resources (DNR), Minnesota Dept. of
500 Lafayette Rd.

St. Paul
MN 55155

Division Name: License Center
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-296-2316
800-285-2000
651-296-5484 (TTY) | 800-657-3929 (TTY)
Division Fax: Division URL:
Division Address:
500 Lafayette Rd., Box 26

St. Paul
MN 55155-4026

Audience: Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

A Non-resident off-road vehicle pass is required for non-residents who operate a non-Minnesota registered off-highway vehicle on a state or grant-in-aid off-highway vehicle trail.

Contact the MN Dept. of Natural Resources Information Center at 651-296-6157 or 888-646-6367 or refer to the DNR website at Non-resident OHV State Trail Passes

Review Off-Highway Vehicles Regulations 2018-2019

Off-Highway Vehicles Regulations 2018-2019


Rules:
Statutes: 84.8035

Forms:
Fees:

ATV   -One year pass $31 
          -Duplicate pass $2.50

OHM  -One year pass $21 
           -Duplicate pass $2.50

ORV   -Three year pass $31 
           -One year pass $21 
           -Duplicate pass $2.50
           -30 day pass $21


Purchase a non-resident OHV state trail pass

Online

Online purchases can be made 24 hours a day. An additional 3% plus $1.65 service fee will be added. 

Online license sales


Phone

Licenses purchased through phone can be made 24 hours a day. An additional $3.50 convenience fee will be added per transaction.

888-665-4236


In person

Trail passes can be purchased at Game and Fish License Agents and Deputy Registrar offices. 


Period of Issuance:

Annual trail pass is valid from January 1 - December 31


Length of Determination: Immediate to two weeks, depending on how pass is purchased.
Other Info:
Activity: License Detail URL:

Non-resident OHV State Trail Passes

Off-highway Vehicle (OHV) Riding

Ways to get a trail pass:

  Call 888-665-4236

  Online License Sales
   
  Go to the MN Dept. of Natural Resources (DNR) License Center 


 Complete the order form and send the full amount for each permit to:

Nonresident ORV Trail Sticker
DNR License Bureau
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4026
(Make checks payable to the Minnesota DNR)

DNR Mobile Apps

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Social Media Community

 


back to top