skip to content
photo of computer keyboard, pen and a electronic tablet

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Dental Hygienist / Resident Provider
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Board of Dentistry
Subject: Dentistry
Creation Date: 5/3/2010 12:16:10 PM
Modification Date: 1/30/2024 12:17:24 PM
Agency Name: Dentistry, Minnesota Board of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/dentistry/
Agency Description: The mission of the Minnesota Board of Dentistry is to promote and protect public health and safety; and ensure that every licensed dental professional practicing in the state meets the requirements for safe, competent and ethical practice.
Agency Phone: 612-617-2250
888-240-4762
Agency Fax: 612-617-2260
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/boards/dentistry/
Agency Address:
335 Randolph Ave., Suite 250

St. Paul
MN
55102
Audience: Hold Application URL: https://bodgl.hlb.state.mn.us/GLSuite_MNBOD_PROD/GLSuiteWeb/clients/mnbod/Private/OnlineRenewal/Login.aspx
Renewal URL: https://bodgl.hlb.state.mn.us/GLSuite_MNBOD_PROD/GLSuiteWeb/clients/mnbod/Private/OnlineRenewal/Login.aspx
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Review:

New Applicant - Hygienist tab

Video Tutorials page  
These video tutorials have been created by Board staff to provide assistance to applicants for licensure in a helpful visual format. 

General 
 
Licensure Applications
 
Exams

Rules: 3100.0100 - .9600

Statutes: 150A

Forms:
Fees:

Licensure by Exam to Practice Dental Hygiene
Non-refundable Fee: $148.25 (Application fee: $55, Background check fee: $33.25, Initial fee: $60)

Licensure by Credentials to Practice Dental Hygiene
Non-refundable Fee: $268.25 (Application fee: $175, Background check fee: $33.25, Initial fee: $60)

Licensure to Practice as a Resident Provider
Non-refundable Fee: $88.25 (Application fee: $55, Background check fee: $33.25)


Period of Issuance:

Must be renewed. Renew biennially according to birth month and year.


Length of Determination: Length of process for applicants, except those by credentials, varies by time of year, volume of applicants and other factors. For licensure by credentials, the Credentials Committee of the Board generally meets once every six weeks.
Other Info:
Activity: Dentistry
License Detail URL:

Dentistry, Minnesota Board of

Verify a License

Minnesota Board of Dentistry


back to top