skip to content
photo of computer keyboard, pen and a electronic tablet

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Accelerated Mortgage Payment Provider
Alternate Title: Accelerated Mortgage Payment Provider
Description: "Accelerated mortgage payment providers" are persons who receives funds to make mortgage payments to a lender or lenders, on behalf of mortgagors, in order to exceed regularly scheduled minimum payment obligations under the terms of the indebtedness. The term does not include: (i) persons or entities as described in Minn. Stat. § 332A.02, subd. 8, clauses (1) to (8); (ii) mortgage lenders or servicers, industrial loan and thrift companies, or regulated lenders under Minn. Stat. Chapter 56; or (iii) persons authorized to make loans under Minn. Stat. § 47.20, subd. 1. See Minn. Stat. §§ 332.30-.303. Minnesota Department of Commerce
Subject: Loans and Lenders
Mortgage
Mortgage Brokers/Lenders
Mortgage Professionals
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:10:25 PM
Modification Date: 10/5/2021 9:52:33 AM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
800-857-3602
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
MN
55101
Division Name: Financial Institutions Divisions
Division URL:
Division Description:
Division Phone: 651-539-1570
Division Fax: Division URL:
Audience: Application URL: https://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/slr/Pages/DynamicLicenses.aspx?StateID=MN
Renewal URL: https://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/slr/common/renewals/Pages/default.aspx
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Review Accelerated Mortgage Payment Provider

Individuals and business who intend to engage in accelerated mortgage payment provider activities register with NMLS.

Apply

Accelerated mortgage payment provider (AMPP) license are required to use the NMLS.

Please read Minnesota Statute §332.30 to 332.303.

Renewal

AMPP licensees are perpetual; however, licensees must renew through NMLS by December 31 of each year.

Transition Letter (.pdf), August 3, 2016

__________
Mortgage

2019 Temporary Authority to Operate for Mortgage Loan Originators (.pdf)
2018 Supervisory Guidance to Mortgage Industry (.pdf)
2017 Supervisory Guidance to Mortgage Industry (.pdf)

Legislative Changes to Minn. Stat. Chapter 58A

Minnesota adopts the Uniform State Test and requires one hour of state specific continuing education. Read the memo for more information. (.pdf)

Requirements Checklist


Rules:
Statutes: 332.30

Forms: Go to NMLS
Fees:

$250


Period of Issuance:

Perpetual until surrendered or suspended.


Length of Determination: 50-60 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Loans (Non-Bank Lenders)
License Detail URL:

Accelerated Mortgage Payment Provider

Mortgage

Financial Institutions

License Lookup Directory

Minnesota Department of Commerce


back to top