skip to content
Primary navigation

Quick Links


Board Member Vacancy

The Minnesota Board of Cosmetology currently has a Board Member vacancy - our Public School Instructor seat.

Read more about the vacancy and how to apply!

Apply here!

Single Salon License Type

We have changed to a single salon license type. Instead of having three specific salon license types (cosmetologist, esthetician and nail technician) and adding eyelash technician salon licenses, all licensed salons in Minnesota will carry a "Salon License" with no specific service-type designation. Read more....

Eyelash Technician Info

Eyelash extensions must be offered by licensed individuals inside of licensed salons. Read more about becoming properly licensed to offer this service. 
The grandfathering period for practitioners has ended.
Eyelash Technology Training Course Provider List

back to top