Skip to:

Phone number: 612-617-2130 E-mail:

Information on this website is available in alternative formats to individuals with disabilities. To request information in an alternative format, contact 612-548-2158 or

Recent news

  • 2015 Board Member Reappointments
    May 28, 2015  —  The Board of Medical Practice is pleased to announce the reappointments of two physician members, Irshad H. Jafri, MBBS, FACP, and Joseph R. Willett, DO, FACOI, to four-year terms.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, May 9, 2015
    May 19, 2015  —  Actions about Byron C. Holth, M.D, Melanie J. Johnson, M.D., Blair A. Nelson, M.D., Deborah M. Nowak, M.D., Garrick B. Olsen, M.D., Jonathan G. Peterson, M.D., and Steven J. Schulz, M.D.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, March 14, 2015
    March 19, 2015  —  Actions About Dr Spaulding Fred Everett, M.D., Dr. Melanie J. Johnson, M.D., Dr. Judith F. Kashtan, M.D., Dr. Christopher P. Maier, M.D., Dr. Terry L. Seeman, M.D., Dr. Dennis J. Sullivan, M.D., and Dr. Rebekah L. Wheatley, M.D.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, January 10, 2015
    January 15, 2015  —  Actions about Bert D. Collier, M.D.,Abdullahi D. Mursal, R.T., Jack L. M. Mutnick, M.D., David S. Pecora, P.A., John R. Stroemer, M.D.
  • Press Releases of Board Actions, 2015
    January 01, 2015  —  Press Releases of Board Actions, 2015


Meeting Notices

Board Meeting Minutes   

Upcoming Board Meeting Dates: 

  • July 18, 2015
    The July Board meeting will be held at the McNamara Alumni Center located at: 
    200 Oak Street SE  
    Minneapolis, MN 55455 
  • September 12, 2015
  • November 14, 2015