skip to content
Primary navigation


The Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act established the $150 billion Coronavirus Relief Fund (CRF). The CARES Act directed the U.S. Department of Treasury to make payments from the CRF to states and eligible local governments; the District of Columbia and U.S. territories; and tribal governments based on 2019 U.S. Census Bureau population data. Of the $150 billion in the federal CRF, the State of Minnesota was allocated a total $2.187 billion.

CRF for Counties, Cities, and Towns

back to top