

# **Meeting Minutes: Cannabis Advisory Council**

Date: 06/20/2024

Minutes prepared by: Merone Melekin, Yingya Vang

Location: Stassen Building, Department of Revenue

### **Attendance**

• Quorum: 41 named members, 21 is quorum

Archbold, Nicole Johnson, Denise Prenevost, Pia Briner, Charlene Jones, Bryant Prescott, Tyler Brunner, Lisa King, Eric Puechner, Nic Burton, Martha Knight, Jamal Ratner, Nathan Chaplin, Damon Knutson, Catherine Schroeder, Maren Childs, Miss Selena Lee, Samantha Sly, Michael Cornish, Gabe Makinen, Kate Smith, Roger

Dawson, AngelaManivel, MichelleTastad-Damer, DianaDrucker, JeremyMarinkovich, KyleThompson, DanaEgan, StefanMoran, RachelWatso, SophieGloppen, KariMoss, CarolWilken-Simon, Josh

Hanson, MichaelPodulke-Smith, LaurelWolf, JillJohnson, MelaniePolley, SaraZylla, Dylan

Excused

Benjamin, Melanie Sather, Jen Zech, Jaren

Hotz, Anna Solomon, Dan

Absent

Ennis, Donna Kjeseth, Peder Needham, Austin

#### **Action Items**

Approved minutes from Cannabis Advisory Council meeting on March 29, 2024.
 A roll call was conducted.

Ayes
 Briner, Charlene
 Brunner, Lisa
 Archbold, Nicole
 Burton, Martha
 Chaplin, Damon
 Childs, Miss Selena
 Cornish, Gabe

[Title] 1

Dawson, Angela
Drucker, Jeremy
Egan, Stefan
Gloppen, Kari
Hanson, Michael
Johnson, Melanie
Johnson, Denise
Jones, Bryant
King, Eric

Knutson, Catherine
Lee, Samantha
Puechner, Nic
Makinen, Kate
Ratner, Nathan
Manivel, Michelle
Marinkovich, Kyle
Moran, Rachel
Moss, Carol
Prescott, Tyler
Puechner, Nic
Subscience
Puechner, Nic
Ratner, Nathan
Schroeder, Maren
Sly, Michael
Smith, Roger
Tastad-Damer, Diana

Podulke-Smith, Laurel Watso, Sophie
Polley, Sara Wilken-Simon, Josh
Prenevost, Pia Wolf, Jill

Nay

Knight, Jamal

AbstainThompson, DanaZylla, Dylan

Excused

Benjamin, Melanie Sather, Jen Zech, Jaren

Hotz, Anna Solomon, Dan

Absent

Ennis, Donna Kjeseth, Peder Needham, Austin

### **Agenda**

- 1. General updates presented by Yingya Vang, Cannabis Advisory Council Coordinator
- 2. OCM outreach update presented by Merone Melekin, Outreach Director
- 3. OCM legislative updates presented by Sophie Leininger, Government Relations Director
- 4. OCM rulemaking update presented by Eric Taubel, General Counsel
- 5. Council members engaged in small group discussions and provided high-level readout from respective groups
- 6. Council heard comments from the public

## **Next Meeting**

Date: August 22, 2024 Time: 10am-12pm

Location: Stassen Building, Department of Revenue

[Title] 2