
  

2015 Agent of Record Form Fact Sheet and FAQ 

When completing an enrollment, renewal or new, through MNsure please do not enter your 
broker information into the Assister fields of the application. For all MNsure QHP only policy 
enrollments you must use the form to record and send the Agent of Record (AOR) information 
directly to the Carrier for which your client has enrolled.  

Carriers will accept AOR forms for effective dates of January 1, 2015 through December 1, 
2015. 

Agent Designation Form Deadlines  
MNsure Agent of Record forms will be accepted by Carriers as soon as possible or within 60 
days of the plan effective date.  

Carrier Appointments 
Health insurance carriers provide appointments to brokers, and by receiving this designation a 
broker becomes authorized to sell the carrier’s plans to customers.  An appointment from a 
carrier prior to submitting an AOR form is a key step in receiving a service fee for the clients you 
assist through the marketplace. More information about obtaining appointments can be found 
here.   

Minnesota Statute regarding appointments: https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/?id=62V.05 

Forms 
The 2015 Agent of Record Designation form can be found on Broker One Stop.  It is a fillable 
and printable PDF.  Please review our instruction guide for information on how to complete the 
form. 

*If consumer is enrolling on both medical and dental coverage through MNsure, a separate form 
for each is required. One will be sent to the medical Carrier and one will be sent to the dental 
Carrier. 

Contact Us 
If you have any questions please contact MNsure’s dedicated broker line team.  

  

http://www.mnsure.org/brokers/forms/
http://www.mnsure.org/brokers/contact/


Agent of Record Form Fact Sheet and FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions 

Do I need to fill out an Agent of Record Designation form for all of my clients? Why? 

Yes, a form should be filled out for all renewal business as well as new business for 2015. 
MNsure’s system is unable to consistently pass broker information with enrollment so in order to 
ensure brokers are paid for their work we developed the form to capture the information in lieu 
of the enrollment system. 

I have enrolled a number of people in health insurance through MNsure but have only 
received service fees for some of them. When can I expect to be compensated?  

Please contact the Carrier for which your client enrolled directly. The Carrier will be able to 
verify if a form has been received as well as let you know when to expect commission 
payments. 

I sent the completed form in and want to know where it is in the process.  

Please wait at least 3-5 business days for processing before contacting the Carrier directly. 

Where do I call to confirm that the form I sent was received? 

Contact the Carrier for which your client enrolled. Please allow at least 3-5 business days for 
processing.  

My client enrolled on a MNsure health plan as well as a MNsure dental plan do I need to 
send in a form for both?  

Yes, two forms will be required for your client.  One will be sent to the medical plan Carrier and 
the other will be sent to the dental plan Carrier. 

I assisted clients that qualified for MinnesotaCare and Medical Assistance. Do I submit 
an AOR form for them to the Carrier?  

No, there is no compensation from Carriers for plans that are not QHP/QDP.  

I sent my client’s form to the wrong Carrier? What will happen with the form? 

The form will be rejected and sent back to you. 

I accidently sent my client’s form to MNsure. 

Please send AOR forms directly to the Carrier that your client enrolled. MNsure will not be 
able to accept or forward forms to Carriers.
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