skip to content
Primary navigation

Technology Advisory Committee

on November 14, 2011, Governor Mark Dayton announced the appointments to the Technology Advisory Committee. The Committee is part of a larger State IT governance structure designed to ensure that all constituencies have input into the direction of the enterprise.

The Technology Advisory Committee is charged with advising the State CIO on development and implementation of: 

  • A state IT strategic plan
  • Critical IT initiatives for the State
  • IT architecture standards
  • Identification of business and technical needs of agencies
  • Strategic IT portfolio management
  • Project prioritization
  • Investment decisions
  • MNIT's performance measures and fees for service agreements with agencies
  • Management of state enterprise technology revolving fund
  • Efficient and effective operation of MNIT


The February 25 Technology Advisory Committee Meeting has been rescheduled for March 15 with the Governor’s Blue Ribbon Council on Information Technology.

Next Meeting:

  • Date: March 15, 2019
  • Time: 9am - 12pm
  • Location: Blazing Star Conference Room - Centennial Office Building, 658 Cedar Street St. Paul MN

Upcoming Meetings:

  • April 15, 2019
  • July 15, 2019
  • October 21, 2019


The Technology Advisory Committee is made up of eight members appointed by Governor Dayton through the open appointment process and one appointed by the Association of Minnesota Counties. The membership includes:

  • Ramona Dohman - Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Public Safety (state agency representative)

  • Eric Hallstrom – Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget (state agency representative)

  • Shawntera Hardy – Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (state agency representative) 

  • Charles Johnson – Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Services (state agency representative)

  • Laurie Martinson – Operations Services Director, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources - (state agency representative)

  • Vacant– (state agency representative)

  • Rick King – Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Thomson Reuters (private business representative)

  • Richard Kolodziejski - Public Affairs and Communications Director, Minnesota Association of Professional Employees (union representative)

  • Jason Lenz – IT Director, Lyon County (county representative)

Meeting Minutes

back to top