MANAGEMENT
AND BUDGET

October 2, 2017

Name
Organization/Company name
Address 1

Address 2

City, State Zipcode

RE: You must pay the state a Manufactured Home Relocation Trust Fund Fee by Oct. 31
Dear Manufactured Home Park Owner,

This is a follow up from the letter we sent you in August regarding payment to the Manufactured Home
Relocation Trust Fund. According to Minnesota Statute 327C.095, you must pay $15 per licensed lot within your
manufactured home park. Enclosed is an invoice with the amount you owe. Please pay this amount by Oct. 31.

Why do | have to pay a fee?

This fee funds the Minnesota Manufactured Home Relocation Trust Fund to provide manufactured (mobile)
home owners with reasonable relocation compensation in the event that all or part of their park closes due to
private redevelopment. When the trust fund drops below $1 million, the state requires all park owners to pay a
$15 fee paid for every homeowner-occupied lot. This year the fund dropped below $1 million due to two large
park closings. The state has not collected fees to replenish the fund since 2011. The manufactured home park is
permitted to recover the $15 fee from each homeowner.

What do | need to do?

1. Review the enclosed invoice for accuracy. You can adjust the payment to subtract any lots that are
vacant or non-homeowner occupied, such as rental homes. You must add lots if the total number of
homeowner-occupied licensed lots is incorrect on the invoice.

2. Use the enclosed form to collect information on which park residents have been accounted for. Return
a copy of this form with your payment. We will not share homeowner names with third-parties or non-
government entities.

3. Send a check with the correct amount to the address on the enclosed invoice by Oct. 31.

Questions?
e Email: ManuHomeRTF@state.mn.us
e (Call: 651-201-8080
e View the Frequently Asked Questions on our website at mn.gov/mmb/debt-management/cash-
management/mn-manufacture-home/

Thank you for your understanding and prompt payment.

Sincerely,

Minnesota Management and Budget

400 Centennial Building e 658 Cedar Street e St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
Voice: (651) 201-8000 e Fax: (651) 296-8685  TTY: 1-800-627-3529
An Equal Opportunity Employer
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MANAGEMENT
AND BUDGET

INVOICE

MINNESOTA MANUFACTURED HOME RELOCATION TRUST FUND

Per Minnesota law, all manufactured home park owners are required to submit a payment to the Manufactured
Home Trust Fund in the amount of $15.00 for each licensed lot in their park for calendar year 2017.

DATE OF INVOICE: October 2,2017
DUE DATE OF PAYMENT OF INVOICE: October 31, 2017

PARK OWNER NAME:
ADDRESS:
CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE:

MAILTO: State of MN Manf Home Relocation
P.O. Box 860571
Minneapolis, MN 55486-0571

RE: COLLECTION OF $15 FEE FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2017

Park Name:

Number of Licensed Lots:

Total Amount Due:

(Number of lots @ $15.00)

S
S
* Adjusted Amount: S
S

Total Due After Adjustment:

Make check payable to: Commissioner of Minnesota Management and Budget (MMB) or Commissioner of
MMB and mail to the address above with postmark no later than October 31.

* By statute, you may adjust payment for lots in your park that are vacant or otherwise not eligible for
contribution to the Trust Fund under section M.S. 357C.095. Seasonal recreational park owners are exempt and
not required to submit a payment to the Trust Fund. To be removed from the mailing list, send your invoice
noting "seasonal recreation park" to Minnesota Management and Budget, P.O. Box 64577, St. Paul, MN 55164.

400 Centennial Building e 658 Cedar Street e St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
Voice: (651) 201-8000 e Fax: (651) 296-8685  TTY: 1-800-627-3529
An Equal Opportunity Employer
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MANUFACTURED HOME RELOCATION TRUST FUND - HOMEOWNER CERTIFICATION

FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2017 FEE COLLECTION

A computer prepared report is acceptable if this format is followed. Page of

Due: October 31, 2017

This form is for Park Owner reporting use only. We will not share homeowner names with third-parties or non-
governmental entities. Remit the annual fee of $15.00 for each occupied, licensed lot in your park, indicating the
name of the homeowner. Owners of multiple parks please note: Do not combine more than one park on your
report; report each park separately. Mail a copy of this form with your payment.

NAME OF HOMEOWNER
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Total This Page - Payments Submitted by Park Owner for Homeowner (# Lots at $15.00) $

Mail To: State of MN Manf Home Relocation
P.O. Box 860571
St. Paul, MN 55486-0571

Park Owner or Authorized Representative Signature Date

400 Centennial Building e 658 Cedar Street e St. Paul, Minnesota 55155
Voice: (651) 201-8000 e Fax: (651) 296-8685  TTY: 1-800-627-3529
An Equal Opportunity Employer
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