skip to content
Primary navigation
Diverse group of construction contractors

Workforce Participation Goals in the State

Workforce Participation Goals

Workforce Participation Goals (Equal Employment Opportunity goals) are expressed in percentages of the total hours of employment and training of women and people of color used on the project.

Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) is the goal of anti-discrimination employment laws that guarantee employees and job candidates the equal benefits of employment as well as a discrimination-free workplace. EEO laws prohibit specific types of employment discrimination in workplaces.

Minnesota's Workforce Goals 2017

Metro Area Workforce Participation Goals: Metro area workforce goals include goals for Hennepin and Ramsey Counties and separate goals for Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Scott and Washington Counties. Read more about Metro Area Workforce goals.

Regional Workforce Participation Goals: Regional Workforce Participation Goals include counties grouped by regions throughout Minnesota, which are located outside of the greater Twin Cities metro area. Regional goals are grouped by the Northeast, Northwest, Central, Southeast and Southwest. View the Minnesota map identifying the regional goals and the counties identified in these regions.

back to top