Equal Pay Application Form
Contractors can download the Equal Pay Certificate Application form (PDF 114kb) to apply for the Equal Pay Certificate.
Contractors seeking an Equal Pay Certificate must submit:
- The $150 application fee
- A statement of equal pay compliance signed by the organization's Chief Executive Officer
- Then mail to: The Minnesota Department of Human Rights, Contract Compliance Pay Equity Certification, 540 Fairview Avenue North, Suite 201, Saint Paul, MN 55104.
You can find the answers to your most frequently asked questions about the new law at the Equal Pay FAQ.
Equal Pay Certificates
On May 11, 2014, Governor Mark Dayton signed the Women"s Economic Security Act (WESA) into law. The law, in part, creates an obligation for state contractors that employ more than 40 employees to obtain an Equal Pay Certificate from the Minnesota Department of Human Rights, prior to executing a contract in excess of $500,000.