Board Members & Committees

Board appointments are for four years.  The board consists of seven members:

  • five members appointed by the governor;
  • one member appointed by the commissioner of Public Safety; and
  • one member appointed by the Attorney General.

Board Members

  • Geno Fragnito, Woodbury, MN, Chair
    Governor appointee, term 9/18 to 6/22
  • Jim Nardone, Grand Rapids, MN, Vice Chair
    Governor appointee, term 6/21 to 6/24
  • Norm Pint, New Prague, MN, Secretary
    Commissioner of Public Safety appointee, term 7/19 to 6/23
  • Beth Pinkney, Woodbury, MN
    Governor appointee, term 9/18 to 6/22
  • Bill English, Plymouth, MN
    Attorney General appointee, term 9/19 to 6/23
  • Janet Lorenzo, Inver Grove Heights, MN
    Governor appointee, term 7/21 to 6/24
  • Vacant
    Governor appointee


Gambling Control Board Committees Established

Board Chair Geno Fragnito announced committee assignments for the upcoming year (July 1 through June 30). There will be four three-member committees: Executive, Rules & Legislative, Compliance Review Group (CRG), and Education & Outreach.

Board Committees are as follows:


Geno Fragnito, Chair

Jim Nardone, Vice Chair

Norm Pint, Secretary

Rules & Legislative

Jim Nardone, Chair

Beth Pinkney

Bill English

Compliance Review Group

Norm Pint, Chair

Bill English


Education & Outreach

Vacant, Chair

Jim Nardone

Janet Lorenzo