skip to content
Primary navigation

EMS Education Standards Workgroup

The EMS Education Standards Post-Transition Workgroup is composed of members who are to provide recommendations to the Board in the following areas:
1. Recommendations for Certification of EMTs after March 31, 2016 (Initial and Renewal)
2. Statute and Rule Changes necessary for implementation of recommendations
3. Recommend additional Statute and Rule changes needed
4. Recommendations for EMR in Minnesota
5. Education Program approval and re-approval requirements
EMS Education Standards Work Group Members:
  • J.B. Guiton, Board Chair - Work Group Chair 
  • Ron Lawler, Sanford Health Education, Vice Chair
  • Tony Spector, EMSRB
  • Cathy Anderson, Southeast Regional Program
  • Mark Baisley, Gold Cross EMS Education
  • Robert Beckl, ACLS Company
  • Paula Castelman, Lake Superior College
  • Joanne Ewen, Allied Medical
  • Erin Glover, HCMC EMS Education
  • Lynda Goerish, Century College
  • Heather Grinsteinner, Winona Area Ambulance EMS Education
  • Doug Haffield, Gold Cross EMS Education
  • Steve Hagstrom, Allina Health
  • Marion Larson, Central Region
  • Pat Lee, Arrowhead EMS
  • Susan Long, Allina Health
  • Susie Olson, Ridgewater
  • Tia Radant, Regions EMS
  • Brett Rima, Roseau
  • Dave Schutz, Ridgewater
  • Chad Smith, Arrow EMS Education
  • Serena Totzke-Johnson, MNWest
  • Kelly Wanzek, Sanford Health
  • Eric Weller, South Central
  • Jonathan Willoughby, HCMC EMS Education
  • Brad Wright, Anoka Tech
  • Holly Hammann-Jacobs, EMSRB
back to top