skip to content
Primary navigation

Medical Direction Standing Advisory Committee

The Medical Direction Standing Advisory Committee is a forum for physicians to discuss prehospital care and work toward the improvement of medical direction statewide. Its membership includes physician members of the EMSRB, medical directors from the eight EMS regional and other interested emergency physicians.

COVID-19 EMS Response Trending

During the COVID-19 pandemic, we will be tracking/trending and reporting metrics related to statewide EMS responses. Currently, we are tracking all EMS responses, 911 responses, interfacility transfers, Motor Vehicle Crashes (MVC), Stroke/CVA, Cardiac responses (including STEMI), Cardiac Arrests, 911 Transports and Emergent 911 Transports. Data is aggregated and reported by week since January 1st, 2020 with comparison and trending over the same period year-to-year.  Generally, data will be updated and posted by the end of the following week.  NOTE: We are continuing to work with all agencies in the state to ensure timeliness of the data submissions and encourage all agencies reporting to the State of Minnesota using an automated web service process to submit records as near to real time as possible:

MDSAC Members
Aaron Burnett, M.D. (Metro Region) - Chair
Mari Thomas, M.D. (Central Region)
Gary Foley, M.D. (Northeast Region)
R. J. Frascone, M.D. (Metro Region)
Daniel Hankins, M.D. (Other)
John Hick, M.D. (Metro Region)
Paula Fink-Kocken, M.D. (EMSC Program)
G. Patrick Lilja, M.D. (Other)
Ralph Morris, M.D. (Northwest Region)
John Pate, M.D. (Other)
Christopher Russi, D.O. (Southeast Region)
Michael Wilcox, M.D. (South Central Region)
Robert Zotti, D.O. (Northeast Region)
Jeffrey Ho, M.D. (Metro Region)
back to top