skip to content
Primary navigation

EMSRB at a Glance

The Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board was established by the 1995 Minnesota Legislature and began operations on July 1, 1996. The Governor appoints 15 members of the Board: an emergency physician, a representative of a Minnesota hospital, a fire chief, a full-time firefighter, a volunteer firefighter, an active attendant of a licensed ambulance service, an ambulance service director, a representative of sheriffs, a member of a local board of health, two representatives of regional emergency medical services programs, a registered nurse currently practicing in a hospital emergency department, a pediatrician, a family practice physician, and a public member who resides in Minnesota. Additional members are: the commissioner of health, the commissioner of public safety, a state representative, and a state senator.
back to top