skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Appraiser Individual: Nonresident
Alternate Title:
Description: It is unlawful for a person, corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship, subsidiary, unit, or other business entity to directly or indirectly engage or attempt to engage in business as an appraisal management company, to directly or indirectly engage or attempt to perform appraisal management services, or to advertise or hold itself out as engaging in or conducting business as an appraisal management company without first obtaining a license unless an exemption from licensure applies. Refer to Minn. Stat. Chapter 82C. Minnesota Department of Commerce
Subject: Real Property
Creation Date: 1/20/2011 9:23:00 AM
Modification Date: 9/13/2019 8:52:48 AM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
800-857-3602
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
MN
55101
Unit Name: Licensing Unit
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-539-1599
800-657-3978
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): licensing.commerce@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Review:

Appraiser

Nonresident Appraiser License 

     
Trainee Real Property Appraiser

     
Licensed Residential Real Property Appraiser

      Certified Residential Real Property Appraiser

     
Certified Residential General Property Appraiser

      Reciprocal Appraiser Licenses

      Trainee Real Property Appraiser

Individual Renewals 

Upgrade


Rules:
Statutes: 82C

Forms:

Go to PULSE Portal


Fees:

Licensed Residential Real Property Appraiser - $150

Licensed Residential Real Property Appraiser total fee includes the $80 National Registry fee.

Certified Residential Real Property Appraiser total fee includes the $80 National Registry fee.

Certified Residential General Property Appraiser total fee includes the $80 National Registry fee.


Fingerprinting l cost - $33.25


Period of Issuance:

One year. Expires every August 31.


Length of Determination: 30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Real Property
License Detail URL:

Appraiser

Insurance

License Lookup Directory

Minnesota Department of Commerce


back to top