skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter


2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Mortgage Loan Originator -Individual License
Alternate Title:
Description: Minnesota Department of Commerce
Subject: Mortgage
Mortgage Brokers/Lenders
Mortgage Professionals
Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:16:56 PM
Modification Date: 9/13/2019 8:27:18 AM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL:
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
Agency Fax: Agency URL:
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
Unit Name:
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: Unit Fax: Contact person(s):
Unit URL:
Audience: Hold Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:



Mortgage Originator

Requirements Checklists

Statutes: 58


Go to NMLS

Please read Minn. Stat. Chapter 58A before applying for a Residential Mortgage Servicer (RMS) License. Unlicensed activity may result in administrative action.


Total License costs: $120 including the NMLS processing fee. A $15 fee for a credit report will be added if one has not been authorized through NMLS in the past 30 days. You will also pay an additional $36.25 if you authorize a criminal background check at time of application. Fees collected through the NMLS ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. 

Period of Issuance:

January 1 to December 31. 

Length of Determination: 30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Mortgage Brokers and Lenders
Residential Mortgage Originator or Servicer
License Detail URL:


Financial Institutions

License Lookup Directory

Minnesota Department of Commerce

back to top