Title: Micro Brewery License
Description: Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Subject: Creation Date: 9/11/2008 2:14:57 PM
Modification Date: 3/5/2010 8:53:42 AM
Agency Name: Public Safety (DPS), Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS) is responsible for the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA), Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement, Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS), Emergency Communication Networks, Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Office of Justice Programs, State Fire Marshal, Pipeline Safety, State Highway Patrol, Capitol Security and Traffic Safety.
Agency Phone: 651-201-7000
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://dps.mn.gov
Agency Address: Public Safety, Minnesota Dept. of
445 Minnesota Street
Division Name: Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division
Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
Division Phone: 651-201-7531
Division Fax: Division URL: https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/age/Pages/default.aspx
445 Minnesota St., Suite 133
$1,000 Surety Bond
Must be 21 years of age, of good moral character and reputation, not have had a felony, liquor law violation, or revocation of liquor license within the preceding 5 years.
Premises will be inspected by Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division prior to approval of license to determine if premises is suitable for licensure as brewery.
Limited to 2,000 barrel production annually.
No interest in a retail liquor licensee permitted.
Application for Wholesaler's/Manufacturer's Intoxicating Liquor License
Application forms are available at Forms/Documents
License fee - $150; annual fee
Brand registration fee for each label -new - $40
Brand registration fee for each label -renewal - $30
Period of Issuance:
One year from the date of issuance.
Length of Determination: 30 days.
License Detail URL:
Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Section
Liquor License Database