skip to content
photo of card catalog - no text

Find a license in the A-Z Index

1. Refine the topic list by letter

 

2. Select a topic to view their list of licenses

Title: Portable Electronics Insurance Vendor
Alternate Title:
Description: A business entity in the business of engaging in portable electronics transactions, directly or indirectly, is required to hold a limited lines license to sell or offer coverage under a policy of portable electronics insurance in connection with, and incidental to, a portable electronics transaction with a customer. Minnesota Department of Commerce
Subject: Insurance
Creation Date: 1/20/2011 10:34:00 AM
Modification Date: 1/20/2011 10:34:00 AM
Agency Name: Commerce, Minnesota Department of
Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Description: The Minnesota Department of Commerce is the chief regulator for the banking, energy, insurance, real estate, securities, telecommunications industries and also operates Minnesota's Unclaimed Property.
Agency Phone: 651-539-1600
800-857-3602
Agency Fax: Agency URL: https://mn.gov/commerce/
Agency Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500

St. Paul
MN
55101
Unit Name: Licensing Unit
Unit URL:
Unit Description:
Unit Phone: 651-539-1599
800-657-3978
Unit Fax: Contact person(s): licensing.commerce@state.mn.us
Unit URL:
Audience: Application URL:
Renewal URL:
Versa URL:
Requirements:

Complete Portable Electronics Insurance Vendor License Application


Rules:
Statutes: 60K

Forms:

Portable Electronics Insurance Vendor License Application

Application form is available at Portable Electronics Insurance Vendor


Fees:

Initial and renewal: Vendors with ten or fewer locations in Minnesota at which the applicant offers coverage under a policy of portable electronics insurance - $100 per location.

Initial and renewal: Vendors with more than ten locations in Minnesota at which the applicant offers coverage under a policy of portable electronics insurance - $6,500.


Period of Issuance:

Two years, expires October 31st.


Length of Determination: 30 days.
Other Info:
Activity: Insurance
License Detail URL:

Insurance -Business Entities

Insurance

License Lookup Directory

Minnesota Department of Commerce


back to top