Supervised Release Board Meeting Minutes

 When: Tuesday, December 3, 2024 11:15am-4:30pm
Where: Minn. Department of Corrections – Afton Room (Rm. 135) – ETC Building (West Entrance) 1450 Energy Park Drive, St. Paul, Minnesota, 55108

Minutes prepared by: Aubrey Steckelberg

Members Present: Commissioner Paul Schnell, Sheryl Ramstad, Christine Bray, Andrew Larson, Donald Streufert, and Jody Nelson

Others Present: Rebecca Holmes-Larson, Director of Hearings and Release/Supervised Release Board, Aubrey Steckelberg, Executive Assistant Hearings and Release/Supervised Release Board

Call to Order & Roll Call

Quorum requirements met, Review of Individuals

Barry Dodd	187390	30-month continuance
Board voted to deny parole. Continued 18 months.		
Jaime Hernandez	213612	Initial Juvenile Offense Review
Board voted to deny parole. Continued to confinement release date.		
Jose Chavarria-cruz	225927	Initial Juvenile Offense Review
Board voted to deny parole. Continued to confinement release date.		
Miles Edinburgh	231012	Initial Juvenile Offense Review
Board voted to deny parole. Continued 2 years.		
Guy Sullivan	142692	6-month continuance
Board voted to grant parole within 90 days.		
Carl Johnson	140272	4-month continuance
Board voted to grant parole effective December 3, 2024, to begin consecutive sentence.		

Public Comment – No public comments

New Business:

• Determine meeting date availability for DOC psychologist and CFSY input and feedback meeting in January 2025. Discussed, Aubrey will set up a poll to get availability.

Action Items:

• Motion to approve November 13, 2024, meeting minutes. Approved

Next Supervised Release Board Meeting: Friday, January 10, 2025, 11:15am – 4:30pm,

Minn. Department of Corrections – Afton Room (Rm. 135) – ETC Building (West Entrance) 1450 Energy Park Drive, St. Paul, MN 55108

Motion for Adjournment

Look for updates, minutes and upcoming agenda on the MN Dept of Corrections public website: https://mn.gov/doc/about/supervised-release-board/lifer-schedule/