Supervised Release Board Meeting Minutes

When: Tuesday, September 10, 2024

11:30am - 4:30pm

Where: Minn. Department of Corrections – Afton Room (Rm. 135) – ETC Building (West Entrance)

1450 Energy Park Drive, St. Paul, Minnesota, 55108

Minutes prepared by: Aubrey Steckelberg

Members Present: Commissioner Paul Schnell, Sheryl Ramstad, Christine Bray, Andrew Larson, Donald

Streufert, and Jody Nelson

Others Present: Rebecca Holmes-Larson, Director of Hearings and Release, Aubrey Steckelberg, Executive

Assistant Hearings and Release

Call to Order & Roll Call

Quorum requirements met, Review of Individuals

Jeffrey Pendleton Jr	224154	Initial Review – Juvenile Offense	
Board voted to deny parole. Continued for 18 months.			
Dameion Robinson	130089	Initial 27-year review	
Board voted to deny parole. Continued for 3 years.			
Corey Bradford	202625	Initial 27-year review	
Continued for future review to be better prepared for the hearing.			
Otha Townsend	178964	3-year continuance	
Board voted to deny parole. Continued 14 months.			
Michael Wayne	142128	24-month continuance	
Board voted to deny parole. Continued 5 years.			

Public Comment – No public comments

New Business: None

Action Items:

Motion to approve August 27, 2024, meeting minutes. Board voted unanimously to approve the minutes.

Delyle Wickern 100045 Discharge Application. Board voted unanimously for discharge. Discharge approved for September 20, 2024.

Gregory Mcmaster 104454 correspondence. Board voted unanimously to deny the request for a review hearing.

Next Supervised Release Board Meeting: September 24, 2024, 11:30am-4:30pm

Adjournment

Look for updates, minutes and upcoming agenda on the MN Dept of Corrections public website: https://mn.gov/doc/about/supervised-release-board/lifer-schedule/