



1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 200 | St. Paul, MN 55108 Main: 651.361.7200 | Fax: 651.642.0223 | TTY: 800.627.3529 www.mn.gov/doc

Supervised Release Board Meeting Minutes

- When: Friday, April 11, 2025
 - 11:15am-4:30pm
- Where:Minn. Department of Corrections Afton Room (Rm. 135) ETC Building (West Entrance)1450 Energy Park Drive, St. Paul, Minnesota, 55108

Minutes prepared by: Aubrey Steckelberg

Members Present: Commissioner Paul Schnell, Sheryl Ramstad, Jo Earhart, Christine Bray, Andrew Larson, **Others Present:** Rebecca Holmes-Larson, Director of Hearings and Release, Aubrey Steckelberg, Executive Assistant

Call to Order & Roll Call

Quorum requirements met, Review of Individuals

Kennedy Gisege	185173	3-year continuance
Board voted to grant parole to begin consecutive 129-month sentence effective April 17, 2025.		
Michael Church	165660	3-year continuance
Board voted to grant parole to begin consecutive life (30-year minimum) sentence retro to April 4, 2025.		
Andrew Salinas	150723	2-year continuance
Board voted to deny parole. Continued for 2 years.		
Brett Walen	182323	3-year continuance
Board voted to deny parole. Continued 3 years.		

Public Comment – No public comments

New Business:

1. None

Action Items:

1. Motion to approve March 25, 2025, meeting minutes. Approved

Next Supervised Release Board Meeting: Tuesday, April 29, 2025, 11:15am – 4:30pm

Minn. Department of Corrections – Afton Room (Rm. 135) – ETC Building (West Entrance)

1450 Energy Park Drive, St. Paul, Minnesota, 55108

Adjournment

Look for updates, minutes and upcoming agenda on the MN Dept of Corrections public website: https://mn.gov/doc/about/supervised-release-board/lifer-schedule/