skip to content
Primary navigation

Independent contract interpreters

Independent interpreters listed on our website have submitted their contact information and credentials to DHS. Interpreters are required to carry proof of their certification to the assignment and you have the right to ask for proof of their credentials.

regional-areas-statewide

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z

Name/
Credentials
Location/
Travel areas
Contact
information
Services
offered
Aaron, Beth
CSC, SC:L
Bloomington, MN
6
612-580-4751
beth@bethaaron.com
general/business, legal
Abraham, Stacey
CI/CT
Villard, MN
3, 4, 5
320-808-7322
staceylabraham@hotmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Ahimsa, Michael
NIC Advanced, NAD III
Duluth, MN
All
320-420-4616
ASLTerpMichael@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Alsaker, Julie
CI/CT
New Brighton, MN
6
612-702-4998
julie_alsaker@tmail.com
general/business
Amaro, Laura
CI/CT
Shoreview, MN 651-483-8086
lora.amaro@spps.org
education, general/business, medical
Amundsen, Amy
NAD V
Eagan, MN
6, 8
651-334-8810
aamundsen@charter.net
general/business
Anderson, Arlyn
CI/CT
Minneapolis, MN
4, 5, 6
612-961-6421
ArlynAA@comcast.net
general/business, medical, mental health
Anderson, Bev
NAD III
Waconia, MN
4, 5, 6, 7
952-221-9278
bk6556@embarqmail.com
education, general/business, religious
Baldwin-Rand, Rebeca
CI/CT
Owatonna, MN
7, 8
507-456-6604
rebecca_baldwin-rand@river.cc.mn.us
general/business
Barnum, Marty
CSC
Shoreview, MN
6
651-482-1822
m2j2barnum@aol.com
general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Bebeau, Brenda
CI/CT
New Brighton, MN
4, 5
651-343-9251
bbebeau@gmail.com
deafblind, general/business, legal, medical
Bigham, Gretta
CI/CT
Golden Valley, MN
6
952-240-2494
grettajb@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Bittman, Tracy
NAD III
Lake George, MN
3
218-699-3478 or 218-766-5353 (C) 
tracybittman@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical
Billodeau, Pete
CI/CT, NAD IV
Fergus Falls, MN
ALL
877-283-5331
cicpartners@hotmail.com
general/business
Blades, Audra
ACCI III
Zimmerman, MN
4, 5, 6, 8
audrablades@hotmail.com education, general/business, medical
Boetcher, Ruth
CI/CT, CSC
St. Paul, MN
6
651-645-4060
boetchees@comcast.net
general/business
Boinis, Susan
CI/CT, IC/TC
St. Paul, MN
6, 7
651-698-7247
sboinis@aol.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health
Botello Funches, Monique
NIC Advanced
St. Paul, MN
4, 5, 8
moniquefbf@gmail.com education, general/business, medical, mental health
Bowen-Bailey, Doug
CI/CT
Duluth, MN
2
218-722-7166
dbb@digiterp.com
general/business
Boyd, Ann
NIC
Shakopee, MN
6
952-334-3562
amboyfam@hotmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Boyd, Betsy
NAD III
Rosemount, MN
5, 6, 8
651-283-2637
betsyboyd@tmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Braithwaite, Amber
NIC Master
Windom, MN
5, 6, 8
507-822-2506
adb90@hotmail.com
education, general/business
Brandt, Mary
RID CI/CT, NAD IV, EIPA
Lakefield, MN
5, 6, 8
712-260-8065
thebrandt5@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical
Bratvold, Jill
NAD III
Cambridge, MN
4, 5, 6
763-300-2336
jmbratvold@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Byrd, Yvonne
NAD III
Grand Rapids, MN
2
218-326-0087
ybyrd@mchsi.com
general/business
Callahan, Ruth E.
CI/CT, NAD IV
Pine Island, MN
7, 8
507-259-7549
ruthsworld@pitel.net
education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Camp, Rebecca
NIC
Minnetonka, MN
4, 5, 6
619-540-3643
rcampterp@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical
Christianson, Jody
NIC
Waite Park, MN
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8
320-282-8782
signjmc81@gmail.com
medical, mental health, deafblind
Clow, Cindy
IC/TC
Lancaster, MN
1, 2, 3
218-843-2709
Cinhong@rural-access.com
general/business
Converse, Jody
NAD IV
Staples, MN
ALL
218-894-3140
aslmentor@yahoo.com
general/business
Coughlin, Christy
CI/CT
Minneapolis, MN
6
612-276-0659 general/business
Crotty, JoHannah
CI/CT, NAD IV
Pembina, ND
1, 3
701-520-1696
phcrotty@polarcomm.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Curtis, Angela
NIC, CI/CT, NAD III
St. Cloud, MN
2, 3, 4, 5
320-492-4213
angelaziebol@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health
Deeming, Paul
CI
Eagan, MN
4, 6, 7, 8
952-484-4195
pdeeming@gmail.com
deafblind, general/business, medical, performing arts
Del Rio, Joan
IC/TC, CI/CT
Stacy, MN
2, 4, 6
651-462-8775
delriojoan@aol.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
DeVore, Wendy
CI/CT, NAD V
West St. Paul, MN
4, 6
651-492-7346
devoreis@yahoo.com
general/business
Dietz, Melissa
NIC-C
Minneapolis, MN
6
651-214-1153
melissakkietz@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Dolney, Peggy
NAD IV
Little Falls, MN
2, 3, 5
320-360-4248 (C)
terpjob@yahoo.com
education, medical, general/business, religious
Doran, Roberta
CI/CT
Minneapolis, MN
4, 6, 7
651-270-8706
doranintepreting@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical
Dorsett, Kathy
NAD V
Rochester, MN
8
507-292-5962
Interpretergirl2002@yahoo.com
general/business, legal, medical
Erickson, Sarah
NIC
Winona, MN
6, 7, 8
507-429-3572
Sarah.erickson3@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Faber, Quincy Craft
NIC, NIC Master
Fridley, MN
4, 5, 6
763-229-6096
quincycraft@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Ferg-Duckstad, Lea
NAD III
Thompson, ND
1
701-599-9014
lea@asec.net
general/business
Ferguson, Stacey
ACCI III
St. Anthony, MN
6
763-227-1696
srferguson@tmail.com
general/business
Fischer, Deanna
CI, NAD
Shakopee, MN
5, 6, 7
612-518-0674
deannas2hands@msn.com
general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Fowler, Donna
CI/CT
St. Paul, MN
4, 5, 6, 8
651-402-6093
donna@ddfowler.com
general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Freitas, Tina
CSC
Champlin, MN
6
763-421-1092
tfreitasasl@comast.net
general/business
Fulwider, Rebecca
NAD IV
Mounds View, MN
3, 4, 6
612-578-1107
beckful76@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical
Gajewski, Paula
CI/CT, NIC: Advanced
Apple Valley, MN
6, 7, 8
952-891-2658
paulagm@charter.net
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, religious
Gallea, Linda
NAD V, CI
Medford, MN
7, 8
507-451-1454 education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Gilbert, Heather
CI/CT, SC:L
St. Paul, MN
6
612-481-1076
accessassociates@gmx.com
deafblind, general/business, legal, medical, religious
Gill, Linda
CI/CT, NIC
Maplewood, MN
6
612-240-4143
linsgil@aol.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Gitchoff, Annette
NAD IV
St. Paul, MN
6, 7, 8
651-894-2485
agitchoff@comcast.net
general/business
Gleason, Pam B.
CDI
Elk River, MN
4, 5, 6
763-412-2791
pamgleason80@gmail.com
general/business, education, medical, mental health, deafblind, religious
Goenner, Alicia
NIC
Sartell, MN
3, 4, 5, 6
320-249-0959
goennera00@gmail.com
education, general/business, religious
Gordon, Patty
CI/CT, NIC: Advanced
Minneapolis, MN
2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
612-399-6193 (H) or 612-501-2625 (C)
pattygordon@mac.com
education, general/business, medical

Grey, Derryn
CI/CT, NIC Master

Minneapolis, MN
3, 4, 5, 6, 7
805-338-0644
derryngrey@mac.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Greene, Sharon
CI/CT
Grantsburg, WI
2, 4, 6
763-227-9689
sagreene@tmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health
Groseth, Becky
NAD IV
Columbia Hts., MN
2, 4, 6, 7, 8
612-990-6869
beckyg.terp@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical
Guerrero, Pam
CI, NAD V
Cleveland, MN
7, 8
507-420-9030
pamguerrero47@yahoo.com
education, general/business
Haffley, Kristan
RID CI/CT
Dassel, MN
3, 4, 5
k_haffley@yahoo.com general/business, deafblind, religious, education, medical, mental health
Hakseth, Tammy
CI/CT
Blaine, MN
4, 6
763-754-0764
hakseth@aol.com
general/business
Hallet, Katherine
CSC , SC:L
Richfield, MN
All
612-251-9501
katherineah@yahoo.com
general/business, legal
Halverson, Bernadette
CI/CT, NAD IV
New Hope, MN
4, 5, 8
612-202-6896
jbhalverson@comcast.net
education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Hartman LLC, Jill
CSC, SC:L
Edina, MN
All
612-251-9500
jill.hartman@gmail.com
general/business, legal, medical
Helou, Carol
CI/CT
Rosemount, MN
4, 6, 8
651-303-9261
carolhelou@frontier.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Hennen, Lisa
CI/CT
Kimball, MN
3, 4, 5
320-493-9047
lisahennen@citescape.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Herman, Sarah
EIPA 3.6
St. Cloud, MN
4, 6
612-616-5227
hermans0515@yahoo.com
education, deafblind
Hlina, Judy
CI/CT
South Range, WI
2

715-398-5453
jhlina@d.umn.edu

general/business
Hoag, Debra
CI/CT
Greenfield, MN
ALL
763-300-1669
dhsign4u@aol.com
general/business
Hoff, Marie Elliot
CI/CT
Sacred Heart, MN
5, 6, 7
320-979-5727
melliothoff@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Hoglund, Mary
CT
Lino Lakes, MN
6
651-486-9925
Hoglundmc@yahoo.com
general/business
Hoie, Brandi
NAD III, CI/CT, NIC
Bagley, MN
1, 2, 3, 4
320-309-1122
brandihoie@hotmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Hoting Mrazek, Tanya
CI/CT
Motley, MN
1, 2, 3, 4
218-330-6750
mrazek@brainerd.net
general/business
Houge, Sarah
CDI
St. Paul, MN
4, 5, 7
651-324-4473 (text only)
sarahmhouge@gmail.com
education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Janckila, Anne
NIC
Sauk Rapids, MN
2, 3, 4, 5
218-290-8589
anne.marian.86@gmail.com
general/business, education, medical, mental health
Janson, Shelly
NIC
Pequot Lakes, MN
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
320-766-0908
smj.janson@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Johansen, Liz
CI/CT, NAD IV
Mankato, MN
7, 8
507-339-1073
ejinterpreter@juno.com
general/business
Johnson, Kathie
EIPA level 4.8, RID CI, RID CT
Minneapolis, MN
7, 8
608-697-9641
kljkaj@me.com
education, general/business, medical
June, Wendy
CI/CT
St. Peter, MN
7, 8
507-327-5011
wndy_june@yahoo.com
general/business, medical, mental health
Kanke, Patricia
NIC certified
Pine Island, MN
5, 6, 7, 8
612-709-7146
kanke6489@gmail.com
education, medical, mental health, general/business, deafblind, religious
Kelley, Beverly
CI/CT
Saint Paul, MN
4, 5, 6, 7, 8
651-235-4034
beverlyke@gmail.com
deafblind, general/business, medical
Kern, Phyllis
NAD III
Richfield, MN
6
612-861-7219
gert@citilink.com
general/business
Kluver, Sue
NAD III
Odin, MN
7, 8
507-736-8902
suekluver@yahoo.com
education, general/business
Koppinger, Charmaine
NAD V
Oakdale, MN
6
651-983-3910
charterp@comcast.net
general/business, religious
Krouse, Lauri
CI/CT, IC
Minneapolis, MN
6
612-724-0651
Lskrouse@earthlink.net
education, general/business, legal medical, mental health
Kruse, Courtney
NIC
Mankato, MN
5, 7, 8
507-382-1982
courtneykruse@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Lambert, Bambi
NAD IV
Glyndon, MN
1, 3
218-498-0518
bowens@loretel.net
general/business
Laurion, Richard
CI/CT, TC/IC
Minneapolis, MN
ALL
612-237-4419
Richard@asapinterpreting.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health, religious
Leach, Judy
CI/CT ND IV
Kimball, MN
3, 4, 7
320-221-1491
jaleach@meltel.net
deafblind, general/business, medical, mental health
Lehner, Shelly
RID CI/CT
White Bear Lake, MN
6
612-203-2058
lehne@umn.edu
general/business
MacDonald, Paula
NIC Certified
Minneapolis, MN
2, 7, 8
651-366-7433
PaulaAMacDonald@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business
Magee, Andraea
NIC
Cottage Grove, MN
4, 6, 7, 8
612-723-2082
andrea.magee@comcast.net
deafblind, general/business, medical, mental health
Martin, Adele (Dee)
CT, CI
La Crosse, WI
5, 6, 7, 8
608-406-0398
aminterpreter@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Martin, Lynetta
NIC Certified
Superior, WI
2
218-428-5371
lynettam@charter.net
education, general/business, medical
Masters, Susan
CI/CT
Minneapolis, MN
4, 6
612-327-7454
susanrmasters@msn.com
general/business
Mattys, Alisha
NIC
Winona, MN
6, 7, 8
612-227-2888
ammattys@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical
McCarty, Jennifer
NIC
Carver, MN
4, 5, 8
612-310-5198
sjlemcc@hotmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
McCutcheon, Patricia
CSC, SC:L
St. Paul, MN
4, 5, 6, 7, 8
612-251-1613
pmccutcheon@comcast.net
general/business, legal
Medlicott, Stephen
CI/CT
Minneapolis, MN
ALL
612-701-7136
aslinterpretr@aol.com
education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Michaels, Amanda
NIC, NAD III
Anoka, MN
2, 5, 6
763-923-3809
amandaismichaels@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health
Mosher, Catherine
CSC
Minneapolis, MN
2, 4, 6, 8
612-723-5616
catherinemosher@aol.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Nagler, Kim
NAD III
Nashwauk, MN
1, 2, 3, 4
218-885-3016
kknagler@uslink.net
general/business
Naze, Wendy
CI/CT
West Concord, MN
8
507-273-1830
wnaze@frontiernet.net
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religion
Nelson, Michelle
NAD III
Brooklyn Center, MN
6
952-220-0677
edterp2002@yahoo.com
general/business
Norby, Amanda
ACCI IV
St. Cloud, MN
3, 4, 5, 7
507-476-5907
illiesm@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical
Olson Rand, Julie
NIC
Minneapolis, MN
3, 5, 6
612-600-5046
julieolsonrand@gmail.com
education, general/business, legal, mental health, religion
Passeri, Colliny
NIC, NAD III
Wahpeton, ND
1, 3, 5
701-261-5660
collinypasseri@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Pederson, Lisa
NIC
St. Paul, MN
6
952-457-8364
lisa.pedersonterp@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Perreault, Sandy
CI
Harris, MN
ALL
763-286-0945
cmsp@youbetnet.com
general/business
Petri, Jenee
ACCI III
Minneapolis, MN
6
763-291-0109
jenee_jo@hotmail.com
general/business
Peters, Annette (Nettie)
NAD III, CI/CT
Morristown, MN
5, 7, 8
507-838-5984
apeters@bevcomm.net
general/business
Plett, Sharon
CSC
Minneapolis, MN
6
612-272-7700
sharonplett@aol.com
general/business
Provancha, Michael
NIC
Belle Plaine, MN
5, 6, 7, 8
612-382-4617
mikeprovancha@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health, religious
Rademacher, Adam
CI
Brainerd, MN
1, 2, 3, 4, 5
218-820-2877
terpninmn@tmail.com
general/business
Ramnarine, Mary Dee
CI/CT
White Bear Lake, MN
6
651-766-9665
deeterp@hotmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Ray, Alene
NAD IV
Saint Paul, MN
4, 6
651-487-3878
sealyourdream@aol.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, mental health
Reber, Ellen
NIC, EIPA 3.7
Little Falls, MN
1, 3, 4, 6
218-766-7607
ellen.j.reber@gmail.com
general/business, education, medical, religious
Reckinger, Bonnie
NAD IV
Coleraine, MN
2
218-245-3905
bonreck@yahoo.com
general/business
Reid, Kari
NAD III
Robbinsdale, MN
4, 5, 8
763-439-9812
kari_reid@yahoo.com
education, general/business
Reiss, Bonita
NAD V
Osseo, MN
1, 3, 6
612-978-4638 or 763-620-6125 TTY, Fax, VP
handjivebon@aol.ocm
general/business, medical
Riordan, Krystal
NIC
Andover, MN
4, 6
763-242-3547
krystalriordan@yahoo.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health
Robinson, Jenny
NAD III, CI/CT
Buffalo, MN
4, 5, 6
763-438-6479
jennyrobinson.1@juno.com
education, general/business, mental health, religious
Ronning, Jonna
NAD III
Virginia, MN
2
218-749-2824 general/business
Rose, Kathryn
NAD III, ACCI III
Bloomington, MN
6
612-207-6592
Krose897@mn.rr.com
general/business
Ruegemer, Tami
RID CI/CT
Albany, MN
5
320-241-0283
j5ruegy@hotmail.com
general/business
Ryan, Michael
NIC
Roseville, MN
6, 7, 8
651-487-2233 or 612-668-4386 (W) 
michaelryan4@comcast.net
education, general/business, medical
Sanford, Liz
CI/CT
Big Lake, MN
3, 4, 5
608-320-9229
ejsanford@live.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health
Schollmeier, Paul
NAD III
Rollingstone, MN
8
507-689-2569
pschollmeier23@mwn.com
education, general/business
Schroeder, Alina
CSC
Minneapolis, MN
4, 6
612-722-7739 (H) or 612-272-3480 (C) 
a.schroeder53@hotmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Schultz, Beth
NIC, NAD 4
Hawick, MN
2, 5
320-492-0487
schultz_np@yahoo.com
general/business, religious, education, medical, mental health
Sheldon, Paddy
CI/CT
Alexandria, MN
3, 4, 6
320-808-7736
paddy@rea-alp.com
general/business
Shepherd-Johnson, Lisa
NIC certified
Saginaw, MN
ALL
218-729-6746
Lshepherd.johnson@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health
Shirley, Mallerie
NIC certified
Saint Paul, MN
4, 5, 6
763-226-5887
mallerie@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, mental health
Sindt, Lisa K.
CI/CT
Apple Valley, MN
4, 6, 8
612-669-7307
lksindt@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health
Skogstad, Roxanne
NAD III
International Falls, MN
1, 2
218-283-9773
benice@northwinds.net
general/business
Snelson, Darlene
CI/CT
Andover, MN
4, 6
763-245-1670
deafinitelysign@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health
Speier, Jamers
CDI
Albany, MN
1, 3, 4, 5, 7
316-613-9344 (text only)
jamerscdi@gmail.com
general/business, education, medical, mental health
Spicer, Diane
NAD IV, CT
Oakdale, MN
6
651-779-9259
gdspicer@aol.com
general/business
Stanley, Natalie
NAD IV
Superior, WI
2, 4, 6
218-348-7562
nat-bug@excite.com
general/business
Stevenson, Dawn
CI/CT
Duluth, MN
2
218-525-5642 general/business
Sullivan, Nancy
NAD III
Minneapolis, MN
6
612-521-9893
Scrapbookworm@hotmail.com
general/business
Sundberg, Charmaine
NAD V
Oakdale, MN
6
651-735-4185
charmainesundberg@comcast.net
general/business
Swanson, Sara
NIC Advanced
Ormsby, MN
7, 8
507-848-5112
iluv2sign@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Sweeney, De Anna
NAD IV
Luverne, MN
5, 7
507-227-4260
sweeney@iw.net
general/business
Swich, Christine
NIC, NAD III, EIPA 4
Waconia, MN
4, 5, 6, 7
760-207-0884
christine.swick@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, religious
Timmers, Debra (Debbie)
NAD III, CI/CT
Faribault, MN
6, 7, 8
507-334-2838
debtimm@q.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, religious
Tornell, Stacy
NIC
Barnesville, MN
1, 3, 5
612-501-2104
Stacy.tornell@gmail.com
education, general/business, medical, religious
Tourville, Todd
NAD V, CI/CT
Minnetonka, MN
6
952-994-5321
tourv001@tmail.com
general/business, medical, mental health
Vigesaa, Lori
CI/CT
Fergus Falls, MN
ALL
877-283-5331
cicpartners@hotmail.com
general/business
Virkus, Lea Tilsen
EIPA 4
Moorhead, MN
4
651-503-2281
ljtvirkus@gmail.com
education
Wallace, Dave
CI/CT
Minneapolis, MN
612-799-1857
frozenmnman@yahoo.com
deafblind, education, general/business, legal, medical, mental health, religious
Weidman, Amy
CI/CT
Duluth, MN
4
218-728-1039 general/business
Weinand, Denise
NIC advance
New Brighton, MN
4, 6
651-246-1467
sdweinand@yahoo.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health
Wentland, Ann M
CI/CT
Holdingford, MN
3, 4, 5
320-248-0670 education, general/business, medical, religious
Williams, Cassandra
NAD III
Saginaw, MN
2
218-729-9708
tedwil@cpinternet.com
general/business
Wuertz, Janice
NAD III
Paynesville, MN
ALL
320-243-3297
awuertz@lakedalelink.net
general/business
Youngblom, Kathleen
CI
Duluth, MN 218-393-3504 general/business
Ziebol, Angela
NAD III, CI/CT, NIC Master
Minneapolis, MN
3, 4, 5, 6, 7
320-492-4213
angelaziebol@gmail.com
deafblind, education, general/business, medical, mental health
back to top