skip to content
Primary navigation

Minnesota Merit System

The Minnesota Merit System announces civil service examinations for employment in the social services and human services agencies in 42 of Minnesota's 87 counties. For more information about State versus County Administration of Child Welfare Services.

For employment information in counties not covered by the Merit System, contact those county personnel offices directly.

Exams currently open for application

Candidates are encouraged to submit applications via the Online Application Center.

The General application procedures cover examination and referral procedures; salaries and other related hiring topics.

Additional resources

Contact information

Minnesota Department of Human Services
Merit System
P.O. Box 64997
St. Paul MN 55164-0997

Phone: 651-431-3030
Fax: 651-431-7460

back to top