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September 2025 

SUD: Implementation plan for 2025 legislative changes 
New laws passed by the 2025 Legislature include several provisions that impact substance use disorder (SUD) 
programs. This document outlines an overview of each change, instructions for what programs need to do about 
the change, and the date the change is effective.  

The hyperlinks within this document direct license holders to where the new laws can be found. When reviewing 
the new laws:  

• Text that is stricken with a line through it reflects words that are being removed from the law.  
• Text that is underlined reflects words that are being added to the law.  
• Text that is unchanged reflects what the law was before and continues to be the law. 

Note that Minnesota Statutes 2024 will be updated with the changes from 2025 in the fall of 2025.  
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Effective July 1, 2025 

Temporary licensing moratorium 

DHS may implement a temporary licensing moratorium when it determines that exceptional growth in 
applications for licensure or requests to add new services exceeds the determined need for service capacity. A 
temporary licensing moratorium may be effective for up to 24 months from the date it is issued. Any applicant 
that will not receive a license due to a moratorium may apply for a refund of application fees for up to one year 
from the date the moratorium is issued.  

There are no moratoriums in place or current plans for a temporary moratorium for Minnesota Statute Chapter 
245G programs. DHS will publish notice of a moratorium on the licensing webpage. DHS will also publish the 
processes and criteria that will be used to grant exceptions to the moratorium.  

Laws of MN, 1st special session, chapter 9, article 10, section 1 . Amends Minnesota Statutes 245A.03 by adding 
subdivision 7a. 

What programs need to do 

No action is required.  

Time-based claims (SUD midpoint rule)  

Provides further clarification on the SUD midpoint rule. The legislative changes establish requirements related to 
the prohibition of duplicative claims that are in alignment with guidance established for claims submissions.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 4, section 33.  Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 254B.06.  

What programs need to do 

Review current billing practices and update procedures to ensure compliance with MHCP billing requirements. If 
applicable, train staff on updated billing requirements. 

Refer to the MHCP Provider Manual SUD Billing section for information on Billable Units and Time 
Requirements. The following documents provide additional guidance:  

• Minnesota Uniform Companion Guide (MUCG) Version 18.0 for the Implementation of the 
X12/005010X222A1 Health Care Claim: Professional (837) 

• Medicare Claims Processing Manual Chapter 5 - 20.2 - Reporting of Service Units With HCPCS 

 

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/bills/text.php?number=HF3&type=bill&version=0&session=ls94&session_year=2025&session_number=1#:%7E:text=249.12%20Subd.%207a,under%20this%20subdivision.
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245a.03
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/0/Session+Law/Chapter/38/#:%7E:text=Sec.%2033.%20Minnesota%20Statutes%202024%2C%20section%20254B,DATE.%20This%20section%20is%20effective%20July%201%2C%202025.
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/254B.06
https://www.health.state.mn.us/facilities/ehealth/auc/guides/docs/cg837p.pdf
https://www.health.state.mn.us/facilities/ehealth/auc/guides/docs/cg837p.pdf
https://www.cms.gov/regulations-and-guidance/guidance/manuals/downloads/clm104c05.pdf
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Effective August 1, 2025 

Anti-kickback 

The session law updates anti-kickback statutes to state that offering, giving, soliciting, or receiving anything of 
value to influence referrals or services could result in administrative sanctions, such as withholding payments or 
recovering overpayments. Providing services contingent on billing Medicaid or the Behavioral Health Fund may 
constitute a kickback. The session law also adds kickbacks to the Minnesota criminal code.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, sections 27, 28, and 32. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 256.98, 
subdivision 1, Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 256B.064, subdivision 1a and adds new section 609.542.  

What programs need to do 

Evaluate your program’s services and any incentives associated with providing services to clients to determine if 
they may constitute a kickback. If needed, update policies and procedures and provide education and staff 
trainings on kickbacks and any programmatic changes.   

Program-specific questions about kickbacks should be directed to your legal counsel. DHS is not able to provide 
legal advice.   

Comprehensive Assessment  

Adds qualified staff who may administer a comprehensive assessment (CA). In addition to an alcohol and drug 
counselor, these qualified staff may administer a comprehensive assessment: 

• a mental health professional who practices within the scope of their licensure and who has at least 12 
hours of training on substance use disorder 

• a clinical trainee practicing under the supervision of a mental health professional 

• an advanced practice registered nurse (APRN) who practices within the scope of their licensure with at 
least 12 hours of SUD training 

These qualified staff may also review and update a CA as clinically necessary when the CA authorized the 
treatment service.   

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 4, section 21 and  chapter 38, article 5, section 13. Amends Minnesota Statutes 
2024, section 245G.05, subdivision 1. 

What programs need to do 

Update policies and procedures as necessary. For the staff types listed above, the personnel file must contain 
verification of qualifications, which includes documentation of completed trainings such as certificates, syllabus, 
transcripts, or other documentation.   

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252027.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520256.98%252C%2520subdivision%25201%252C%2520is%2520amended%2520to%2520read%253A/1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/iHHtuF5woqOkwLkSHgEDp6nacyZLt3pRFB9MT6CnvoE=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/256.98
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/256.98
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/256B.064
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252021.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,and%2520date%2520the%2520comprehensive%2520assessment%2520review%2520and%2520update./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/txJN-V1V47ayiT74IpV9rNJakEOngni2bJGlXy2jDbs=412
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252013.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,and%2520date%2520the%2520comprehensive%2520assessment%2520review%2520and%2520update./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/KD3LkcXChz1AopsDT8foTw4-b4cOg2o5oCkfBd9FPPI=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.05
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.05
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Training on the program’s drug and alcohol policy  

Beginning August 1, 2025, license holders must provide training to employees, subcontractors, and volunteers 
on the program’s drug and alcohol policy before the employee, subcontractor, or volunteer has direct contact 
with a person served by the program. The drug and alcohol training is an existing training requirement, an 
addition to statute was made to clarify the timeline for completing the training. Section 245C.02 subdivision 11 
provides a definition of direct contact.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 5 . Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245A.04, subdivision 1. 

What programs need to do 

Programs must update policies, procedures, and staff training documentation to meet the new requirements. 
Ensure that the training is completed before direct contact with a person served by the program. Maintain 
documentation of all training transcripts in staff personnel files.    

Overdose medication administration training  

Clarifies that training on the use of opiate antagonists for emergency treatment of opioid overdose must occur 
before the staff person has direct contact with a person served by the program.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 8. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245A.242, subdivision 2. 

What programs need to do 

Programs must update policies, procedures, and staff training documentation to meet the new requirements. 
Ensure that the training is completed before direct contact with a person served by the program. Maintain 
documentation of all training transcripts in staff personnel files.    

Medication accounting  

Programs may have their own documentation system for managing controlled substances (schedule II to V 
drugs).  

This change will maintain the existing requirement to account for the medications but allows programs the 
flexibility to design their own process under the oversight of a Registered Nurse. This will allow programs 
account for medications more efficiently according to the newest and best medication practices. 

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 18 . Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.08, subdivision 
6  

What programs need to do 

Inform your program’s Registered Nurse of the statute change. The RN may update any policies and procedures 
as necessary and must train staff on new policies and procedures.  

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%25205.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245A,civil%252C%2520or%2520criminal%2520penalties%2520as%2520provided%2520by%2520law./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/ZZOGg6MwWRchNqZHMUhv27bMcEgfrqucq25HJhcHsSQ=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.04
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%25208.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245A,services%2520under%2520section%2520245G.08%252C%2520subdivision%25201./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/QVyimbhTo6_rdu0QrvJyG8AkHK2kEv65u4kKADZjwNo=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.242
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252018.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,on%2520site%2520and%2520replenishing%2520the%2520supply%2520when%2520needed./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/2gHPtykGyVP0RV_cbrvncFn4XUUE-TGvAWL28KlP1dg=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.08
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.08
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Childcare license exemption  

SUD programs that provide childcare for less than 3 hours a day while the parent is in the same or contiguous 
building are exempt from the childcare license requirement.  

Most programs in Minnesota are exempt from childcare licensure if providing childcare for less than three hours 
while the child's parent is in the same building or in a contiguous building. This is a longstanding exemption used 
in many settings to provide short term childcare while a parent is close by. Existing examples of this exemption 
in are when a child is supervised for a couple of hours while a parent exercises at a gym or attends church 
services in the same building. Previously, substance use disorder treatment programs have not been allowed to 
use this exemption and were required to meet family childcare standards even when the parent is in the room 
next door to their child.   

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, sections 22 and 23.  Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.19, 
subdivision 4 and new subdivision 5.  

What programs need to do 

Update policies and procedures if applicable and providing training to staff on any updated policies and 
procedures as needed. Ensure that there is always a staff member present who is responsible for supervising the 
child who is trained in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and first aid. This staff person must be able to 
immediately contact the child's parent at all times. 

Guest speaker documentation  

When there is a guest speaker presentation during a treatment service, the staff member who provides the 
treatment service is responsible for documenting information on guest speakers.  

Current policy in Minnesota Statutes 245G.09 subdivision 1 (b) requires that the date, duration, and nature of 
each treatment service provided to the client is tracked and recorded in the client’s record. When a guest 
speaker presents during a treatment service, the additional information of the guest speaker’s name, time the 
presentation began and ended, and a summary of the topic must be documented.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 15. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.06, subdivision 
2a. 

What programs need to do 

Update policies and procedures and documentation templates regarding tracking and recording client 
attendance at treatment activities, as applicable.  Train counseling staff on new requirements and ensure that 
documentation of treatment services provided by guest speakers meets all statute requirements.   

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252022.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G.19,to%2520immediately%2520contact%2520the%2520child%2527s%2520parent%2520at%2520all%2520times./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/5fJWNGDfZwPyj1XHQ660PJo8WVjiBj5S7Mi3ca9yXyE=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.19
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252015.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,ended%252C%2520and%2520a%2520summary%2520of%2520the%2520topic%2520presentation./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/fTFeOBdfAI4w101QSbmph7w23mBfNgFKF13NwPwXN7I=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.06
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Client orientation timeframes  

Clarifies client orientation timelines and provides timeframes within Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 245G.09 
subdivision 3. Some orientation timeframes for DHS licensed SUD programs were already outlined in other parts 
of statute and are not new requirements.   

The new timeline that was not previously in statute is for providing information on tuberculosis within 72 hours 
of service initiation.  License holders are no longer required to utilize a commissioner approved form. DHS 
recommends using Minnesota Department of Health, Center for Disease Control, or World Health Organization 
educational resources. 

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 19. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.09, subdivision 3. 

What programs need to do 

Update policies and procedures and client orientation documentation as needed and train staff on new 
requirements.   

Client records 

Clarifies when new documents are required. Only certain new orientation documents are needed when a client 
transfers to another location of the same service class under the same license holder. Orientation for 
transferring clients must include the new location’s grievance procedure, program abuse prevention plan, and 
maltreatment of minor and vulnerable adults reporting procedures.   

This clarification applies to transfers to a location within the same service class with the same license holder. For 
example, it does not apply to transfers from a Minnesota Statute, Chapter 245G SUD program to a Chapter 245F 
withdrawal management program, even with the same license holder.  

Laws of MN 2025, chapter 38, article 5, section 19. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.09, 
subdivision 3. 

What programs need to do 

Update policies and procedures and client orientation documentation as needed. Train staff to any updates to 
the program’s client transfer procedures.  

Client bill of rights  

Clarifies the applicability of the health care bill of rights to apply to clients in all similarly licensed programs.  

Language was added to specify that the health care bill of rights is applicable to residential substance use 
disorder programs for persons under 19 years of age, outpatient substance use disorder programs, withdrawal 
management and detoxification programs, and intensive residential treatment services or residential crisis 
stabilization services.  

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/0/Session+Law/Chapter/38/#:%7E:text=Sec.%2019.%20Minnesota%20Statutes%202024%2C%20section%20245G,maltreatment%20of%20minor%20and%20vulnerable%20adults%20reporting%20procedures.
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.09
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252015.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,ended%252C%2520and%2520a%2520summary%2520of%2520the%2520topic%2520presentation./3/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/ozb7HZQhsoSEDJ9fcJV6rUC3guw7lmvaRMwEP4BRLJE=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.09
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.09
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Subdivisions 1, 3 to 16, 18, 20 and 30 apply to outpatient SUD services and Children’s Residential Facilities that 
provide mental health or substance use disorder services.  

All subdivisions in the health care bill of rights except subdivisions 28 and 29 apply to residential SUD programs, 
withdrawal management and detoxification programs, and IRTS/RCS.  

 Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 4. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.651, subdivision 2.  

What programs need to do 

If your program already complies with the client bill of rights as described in 144.651, no change is needed.  

Otherwise, ensure that client orientation includes a copy of the bill of rights as described in Minn. State 144.651, 
subdivision 4. Review and update policies to include all subdivisions required for your program, and train staff 
on policies. Update the client and employee handbooks. 

Peer recovery support services  

Clarifies how peer recovery support services must be provided. The services must be provided one-to-one and 
face-to-face and may be provided through telehealth.  

Previous changes to statute in 2023 removed the term “one-to-one” from the peer recovery service description 
in the licensing chapter. This led to confusion about whether services could be provided in a group setting. The 
“one-to-one” requirement was added back into statutes for billing requirements in 2024, but the term was 
missing from the licensing chapter. 

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 17. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.07, subdivision 2.  

What programs need to do 

If necessary, update policies and procedures to ensure that peer recovery support services are only provided in a 
one-to-one setting. Services must be provided following the individual treatment plan according to the needs of 
the client.  

Adolescent counselor qualifications   

Clarifies and simplifies the additional requirements needed to qualify as an adolescent counselor that results in 
reduced paperwork documentation. The changes remove the requirement to have at least 150 hours of 
supervised experience as an adolescent counselor. Training or classroom instruction is required, and the 
changes clarify that the additional training includes classroom instruction or college courses and must be 
interactive. The training must be completed within six months after first providing services to adolescents and 
may be completed before hire. An alcohol and drug counselor who is also qualified as a mental health 
professional is exempt from the additional training requirements.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 21. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.18, subdivision 2.  

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/0/Session+Law/Chapter/38/#:%7E:text=under%20section%20256.98.-,Sec.%204.%20Minnesota%20Statutes%202024%2C%20section%20144.651%2C%20subdivision%202%2C%20is,detoxification%20program%20licensed%20under%20Minnesota%20Rules%2C%20parts%209530.6510%20to%209530.6590.,-Sec.%205.
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/144.651
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/0/Session+Law/Chapter/38/#:%7E:text=Sec.%2017.%20Minnesota%20Statutes%202024%2C%20section%20245G,according%20to%20section%20256B.0625%2C%20subdivision%203b.
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.07
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252021.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G.18,either%2520as%2520a%2520student%2520or%2520as%2520a%2520staff%2520member./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/EmomFwilNthP-xtE2_1-V6Zm38ilOyTCZtZZNpPbbB4=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.18
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What programs need to do 

Must have documentation in staff personnel file, verifying that the counselor meets the qualifications of an 
adolescent counselor.  

Temporary permit holders (ADC-T)  

Clarifies which services may be provided by an individual with a temporary permit from the Board of Behavioral 
Health and Therapy. This clarification aligns with BBHT’s scope of practice for ADC-T, where the individual may 
provide all SUD treatment services, following the weekly supervision requirements in Minnesota Statutes, 
Chapter 245G.11 subdivision11.   

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 20. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.11, subdivision 
11.  

What programs need to do 

No action needed. 

Treatment coordinator qualifications   

Modifies treatment coordination provider requirements by removing the requirement to have 30 hours of 
classroom instruction on treatment coordination and instead requiring 15 hours of education or training on 
substance use disorder and co-occurring disorders. In addition to the existing criteria having a bachelor’s degree 
in behavioral sciences or a related field, a person with a high school diploma or equivalent, or a behavioral 
health practitioner qualified under Minnesota Statutes 245I.04, subdivision 4 can also meet the qualifications of 
treatment coordination provider.  

The changes reduce the experience hours from 2,000 to 1,000 hours, where the treatment coordinator either 
has at least 1,000 hours working with individuals with substance use disorder or receives treatment supervision 
at least weekly until obtaining 1,000 hours of experience. 

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 4, section 22. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.11, subdivision 7. 

What programs need to do 

No action is necessary. Maintain documentation of verification of qualifications and/or training and supervision 
hours, if applicable.  

Opioid Treatment Programs: 

Pharmacy license exemption -- OTP 

Clarifies pharmacy license exemption for opioid treatment programs. The change aligns DHS licensing 
requirements with the Board of Pharmacy’s rules and statutes that allow OTPs to operate without a pharmacy 
license.  

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/0/Session+Law/Chapter/38/#:%7E:text=Sec.%2020.%20Minnesota%20Statutes%202024%2C%20section%20245G,requirements%20of%20section%20148F.04%2C%20subdivision%204.
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.11
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.11
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Subd.%25207.%2520Treatment,of%2520supervision%2520per%2520month./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/cyLuNtiXoE9OlQ8np9TMfQbhep4jzlHJnggLWdwImeI=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.11
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When an Opioid Treatment Program uses dispensing by a practitioner rather than a license from the Minnesota 
Board of Pharmacy, the program must meet the requirements in Minnesota Statute section 151.37, subdivision 
2, and Minnesota Rules, parts 6800.9950 to 6800.9954.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 24. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.22, subdivision 1.  

What programs need to do 

If using the exemption, ensure your dispensing practitioners understand their roles and responsibilities. The 
license holder must maintain documentation that the practitioner or practitioners responsible for complying 
with the dispensing requirements have signed a statement attesting that they are the practitioner responsible 
for complying with the applicable statutes and rules and acknowledge they have read and understand the 
requirements. This documentation should be maintained in the personnel file.  

Treatment plan timeline - OTP 

To align with federal requirements, changes the number of days to complete the individual treatment plan from 
21 days to 14 days.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 14. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.06, subdivision 1. 

What programs need to do 

Update policies and procedures to ensure completion of treatment plans within the timeline. Train staff on 
policy and procedures.  

Treatment plan reviews - OTP 

Revision of the ten-week timeframe for weekly non-medication treatment services and treatment plan reviews. 
The ten-week timeframe may include a client’s previous time at another OTP if the client was enrolled 
immediately prior to admission in the current program, the client did not miss taking daily medication to treat 
opioid use disorder, and the current license holder obtains, from the previous OTP,  the client's number of days 
in comprehensive maintenance treatment, discharge summary, amount of daily milligram dose of medication 
for opioid use disorder, and previous three drug abuse test results.  

This change codifies a frequent variance request, with the goal of reducing paperwork for programs.  

For example: 

• A client directly transfers to your OTP from another OTP and you received all the required paperwork 
from the transferring program. The client was admitted to the other OTP program 3 weeks prior and 
there were no missed doses during that time. You would need to offer weekly nonmedication treatment 
services and complete treatment plan reviews for the next 7 weeks. After those 7 weeks, then you may 
offer individual or group therapy treatment services and complete treatment plan reviews monthly.   
 

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252024.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,or%2520statute%252C%2520the%2520standard%2520of%2520this%2520section%2520applies./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/2D_N-9RgneQbp2VLVYlrnKTjJKif86h3Jw0Gu6X7Ha4=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.22
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252014.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,treatment%2520plan%2520in%2520lieu%2520of%2520the%2520client%2527s%2520signature./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/zDwGsRTbDQKdCy0HTv8m_KfcIkUfrBlhcp0PutM82zw=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.06
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• A client directly transfers to your OTP from another OTP and was admitted to the other program 6 
weeks prior.  The documentation sent over by the other OTP indicated that the client has recently 
missed 3 days of dosing.  You would not be able to count that client’s previous time in program and 
would need offer weekly nonmedication treatment services and complete a treatment plan review 
weekly for the first 10 weeks, then you may offer individual or group therapy treatment services and 
complete treatment plan reviews monthly. 
 

• A client directly transferred to your OTP from another OTP and you received all the required paperwork 
from the transferring program. The client was admitted to the other program 3 years prior and there 
have been no missed doses for the past year. You would need to offer monthly nonmedication 
treatment services and complete a treatment plan review at least monthly. 

Treatment services and treatment plan reviews may be offered/completed more frequently if clinically 
necessary for the client.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, sections 16 and 26. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.06, 
subdivision 3a and Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.22, subdivision 15 

What programs need to do 

Update policies and procedures and train staff.  Maintain the required documentation received by from the 
previous OTP in the client’s file.  

OTP client information requirements  

Eliminates the requirement that OTP clients must provide a government issued photo identification card 
number or driver’s license number when enrolling in an OTP. Many clients struggle to provide photo ID due to 
barriers to obtaining a replacement and DHS frequently varied this standard. This change removes a barrier to 
accessing treatment.  

Laws of MN, chapter 38, article 5, section 25. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.22, subdivision 
14 

What programs need to do 

Update admission policies and procedures, train staff on policy and procedures. Current variances are no longer 
needed.  

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252014.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,treatment%2520plan%2520in%2520lieu%2520of%2520the%2520client%2527s%2520signature./2/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/cqoxOw7Ny1sJ1kT7LedfluFnjkFMm-Nl6lWYeShdNIQ=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.06
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.06
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.22
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F0%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F38%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%252025.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245G,electronic%2520system%2520by%2520which%2520to%2520submit%2520the%2520data./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/lSTYbhBZgB6xpSMTXadSiFKCiq1ea6MOqU8OBI6hmeY=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.22
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.22
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Effective January 1, 2026  

License application and renewal fees 

Effective January 1, 2026, license application fees for 245G licenses will increase to $2,100. License renewal fees 
will also increase, based on licensed capacity. Session law clarifies that the maximum number and ages of 
persons that may receive services from the program includes persons served at satellite locations.  

Laws of MN, 2025, 1st special session, chapter 9, article 10, sections 2, 6 and 8. Amends Minnesota Statutes 
2024, section 245A.10, subdivisions 3 and 4.  

The legislature increased renewal fees for most licensed programs, including SUD programs. In the fall, DHS will 
issue invoices for the next year’s license renewal fees. The license holder will be charged the new fee based on 
the program’s capacity according to Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.10, subdivision 4. The license holder must 
pay the renewal fee before the upcoming calendar year to receive a license for that year.  

Residential programs/Residential and nonresidential co-located licensed programs:  

If your program is licensed to provide residential SUD treatment, your licensing fee for 2026 and ongoing will be 
determined based on the current maximum capacity that is on record with DHS.   

For example, if you are licensed with a maximum capacity of 54 beds, your license renewal fee for 2026 will be 
$5,000. 

For the calendar year 2026, if your program is licensed to provide both residential and nonresidential SUD 
treatment under one license, the licensing fee will be based on the residential capacity. In 2027, it will be a total 
of residential plus non-residential capacity. 

Nonresidential Licensed Programs (standalones): 

For the calendar year 2026, if your program is only licensed to provide nonresidential SUD treatment, your 
licensing fee will be defaulted to the lowest licensed capacity, plus a fee per satellite location.  

DHS has not been recording current maximum capacities for nonresidential programs. A process for inputting 
this information into our records will be developed in preparation for licensing fees in calendar year 2027.  

Satellite Locations:  

For 2026 and ongoing, in addition to the licensing fee structure outlined above, an additional $500 annual 
license renewal fee is added onto the invoice for every satellite location that is approved for the licensed 
program.  

Substance Use Disorder Treatment Program License Renewal Fee Schedule 

Current and Future Fees Comparison Table 

Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.10 subdivision 4 (b) 

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F1%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F9%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%25206.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245A,DATE.%2520This%2520section%2520is%2520effective%2520January%25201%252C%25202026./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/Q8Dl_rzzY0ZBWN4z0DaM2y8GWRZZqH7hTiNEXhlcmwQ=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245a.10
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245a.10
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Licensed Capacity Current January 2026 

1 to 24 persons             $600 $2,600 

25 to 49 persons           $800 $3,000 

50 to 74 persons           $1,000 $5,000 

75 to 99 persons $1,200 $10,000 

100 to 199 persons $1,400 $15,000 

200 or more persons - $20,000 

Nonresidential Program License Renewal Fee Examples 

 2026 2027  

Licensed Capacity  Nonresidential: 60 Nonresidential: 60 

Number of Satellite 
locations 

0 0 

Fee Total  $2,600 

*Fee based on lowest capacity in fee 
schedule 

$5,000 

*Fee based on nonresidential capacity 

Licensed Capacity  Nonresidential: 16 Nonresidential: 16 

Number of Satellite 
locations 

0 0 

Fee Total  $2,600 

*Fee based on lowest capacity in fee 
schedule 

$2,600 

*Fee based on nonresidential capacity 

Licensed Capacity  Nonresidential: 50 Nonresidential: 50 

Number of Satellite 
locations 

4, with a total capacity of 40 

*$500 fee per satellite location = 
$2,000 

4, with a total capacity of 40 

*$500 fee per satellite location = $2,000 
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Total Capacity  90 90 

Fee total   $4,600 

$2,600 (lowest capacity fee default) 
+ $2,000 (satellite locations) = 
$4,600 

*Fee based on lowest capacity in fee 
schedule and number of satellite 
locations.  

$12,000 

$10,000 (75-99 person combination 
capacity) + $2,000 (satellite locations) = 
$12,000 

*Fee based on total capacities of 
nonresidential and satellite, and number 
of satellite locations  

Residential and Nonresidential Programs: 

If your program is licensed to provide both residential and nonresidential SUD treatment, your licensing fee for 
2027 will be based on a combination of your maximum capacity for both residential and nonresidential SUD 
programming, including the capacity of satellite locations.  

The residential and non-residential capacity is the maximum number of persons that may receive services from 
the program as stated on a license (245A.04 subd. 7, clause (5)).    

Residential and Nonresidential Program Renewal Fee Examples  

The examples used are for programs under one license.  

 2026 2027  

Licensed Capacity  

 

Residential: 30 

Nonresidential: 60 

Total: 90 

Residential: 30 

Nonresidential: 60 

Total: 90 

Number of 
Satellite locations 

0 0 

Fee Total  $3,000 

*Fee based on residential capacity only  

$10,000 

*Fee based on total residential and 
nonresidential capacities 

Licensed Capacity  

 

Residential: 16 

Nonresidential: 16 

Total: 32 

Residential: 16 

Nonresidential: 16 

Total: 32 
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Number of 
Satellite locations 

0 0 

Fee Total  $2,600 

*Fee based on residential capacity only 

$3,000 

*Fee based on total residential and 
nonresidential capacities 

Licensed Capacity  

 

Residential: 35 

Nonresidential: 40  

Residential: 35 

Nonresidential: 40 

Number of 
Satellite locations 

3, with a total capacity of 30 

*$500 fee per satellite location = $1,500 

3, with a total capacity of 30 

*$500 fee per satellite location = $1,500 

Total Capacity  35 (residential) + 40 (nonresidential) + 
30 (satellite) = 105 

35 (residential) + 40 (nonresidential) + 30 
(satellite) = 105 

Fee Total  $4,500 

*Fee based on residential capacity and 
number of satellite locations 

$3,000 (25-49 person residential 
capacity) + $1,500 for satellite locations 
= $4,500  

$16,500 

*Fee based on total residential, nonresidential, 
satellite capacities, and number of satellite 
locations 

$15,000 (100-199 person combination 
capacities) + $1,500 for satellite locations = 
$16,500  

What programs need to do 

No action needed at this time. Invoices for the 2026 calendar year will be sent out towards the end of 
September 2025. DHS Licensing staff will contact Authorized Agents to obtain nonresidential maximum 
capacities over the 2026 calendar year.  

Change of ownership 

Whenever there is any change to ownership, including a change of ownership that qualifies for the exception 
under section 245A.043, subdivision 2, paragraph (b), the license holder must notify DHS of the change and the 
date it takes effect. License holders will be charged a fee of $2,100 for each license subject to the change of 
ownership, including the exception under section 245A.043, subdivision 2, paragraph (b).  

Laws of MN, 2025, 1st special session, chapter 9, article 10, sections 3 and 7. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, 
section 245A.043 and Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245A.10. 

What programs need to do 

License holders must notify DHS by contacting their licensor when they sell 100% of their program assets.  

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F1%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F9%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%25203.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520245A.043,complete%2520a%2520review%2520within%252012%2520months%2520following%2520the%2520change./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/ItRuSEsVikuOZflMTG-3pzCsZYeT8Wd9VsZmmUsT0UU=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.043
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.043
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.10
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If 100% of the assets are being sold and all of the controlling individuals will change, the new license holder(s) 
must complete a new license application and submit an application fee. Starting January 1, 2026, the application 
fee for a 245G license is $2,100.    

Starting January 1, 2026, a fee of $2,100 must be submitted if 100% of the assets are being sold but at least one 
controlling individual who has been affiliated with the license for at least 12 months prior is remaining on the 
license. A new license application does not need to be completed, but the change will need to be communicated 
to DHS through a change in information form. The process for submitting the fee and change form will be 
provided to the license holder after the notification to their licensor of the change.  

Child passenger restraint systems training 

Aligns training language with 2024 legislative changes to require children up to age 9 to use a child passenger 
restraint. The prior language stated that this was the requirement for children under 8 years of age.  

Laws of MN, 2025, chapter 3, article 14, sections 9 and 13  . Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 142B.51, 
subdivision 2 and Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 142B.70, subdivision 7.  

What programs need to do 

Programs that serve children under 18 years old must ensure staff who transport a child are aware of the 
language in Minnesota Statutes, section 169.685 and comply with those requirements for safely transporting 
children. 

Effective July 1, 2026 or upon federal approval, whichever is later 

ASAM 4th Edition  

See Laws of MN, 2025, 1st Spec. Sess. chapter 9, article 4, sections 5, 11-15, 17, 18   

Statute describing the treatment services that programs must offer was amended as part of implementing the 
American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) 4th edition criteria in assessment, treatment planning and 
service delivery for SUD treatment.  

What programs need to do 

This policy is awaiting federal approval. No action is required at this time, we will provide updates closer to 
implementation.  

Treatment service 

The amended section distinguishes treatment services and supportive services, with examples of supportive 
services. Supportive services include milieu management, transporting clients, waiting with clients for 
appointment at social service agencies, court hearings, and similar activities, and collecting urinalysis samples. 
The change applies to both residential and nonresidential programs. 

https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F1%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F3%2F%23:%7E:text=Sec.%25209.%2520Minnesota%2520Statutes%25202024%252C%2520section%2520142B,Rules%252C%2520part%25202960.3070%252C%2520subparts%25201%2520and%25202./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/LNXGNLhtxkqzhBoF4hsbo7YiUGW-nwVpxmqzNU3cIkc=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/142B.51
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/142B.70
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/bills/text.php?number=HF3&type=bill&version=0&session=ls94&session_year=2025&session_number=1#:%7E:text=Sec.%2011.%20Minnesota%20Statutes%202024%2C%20section%20245G,revisor%20of%20statutes%0Awhen%20federal%20approval%20is%20obtained.
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Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.07, subdivision 1 

Psychosocial treatment service 

Adds a description of psychosocial treatment services, which must be offered as part of the client’s 
individual treatment. The services include individual and group counseling services as well as 
psychoeducation services.  

Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.07, new subdivision 1a 

Treatment coordination 

Describes what is included in treatment coordination services provided by a treatment coordination 
provider. Treatment coordination does not include coordinating services or communicating with staff 
members within the licensed program.  

Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.07, new subdivision 1b 

Ancillary treatment service 

Describes ancillary treatment services, which may be provided in addition to the hours of psychosocial 
treatment services.  

Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.07, new subdivision 2a 

License Requirements for SUD Treatment Services  

Minnesota Statutes, chapter 245G.07  

The chart below shows where current statutory language describing treatment services is compared to new 
language that is effective July 1, 2026 or upon federal approval.  

Current Policy Terms 

and Location in Statute 

Future Policy Terms and Location in Statute 

Treatment Service 

Minnesota Statutes, 245G.07, subdivision 1 

Psychosocial treatment service  

New subdivision 1a 

Individual and group counseling  

Subdivision 1, clause (1)  

Counseling  

New subdivision 1a, clause (1)  

Client education strategies  

Subdivision 1, clause (2) 

Psychoeducation services 

New subdivision 1a, clause (2) 

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.07
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.07
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.07
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.07
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Treatment coordination  

Subdivision 1, clause (5) 

Treatment coordination 

New subdivision 1b 

Additional treatment service 

Subdivision 2  

Ancillary treatment service  

New subdivision 2a 

Treatment service providers  

Describes which type of qualified staff must provide each type of treatment service. Psychosocial treatment 
services must be provided by an alcohol and drug counselor qualified according to Minnesota Statutes section 
245G.11, unless the individual has other qualifications accepted by DHS to provide the service. Treatment 
coordination must be provided by an individual who meets the qualifications of a treatment coordinator 
according to section 245G.11, subdivision 7. Recovery support services must be provided by a behavioral health 
practitioner according to section 245G.11, subdivision 12. Peer recovery support services must be provided by a 
recovery peer qualified according to section 245I.04, subdivision 18.    

Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.07, subdivision 3 

Paraprofessionals 

Clarifies the description of paraprofessional, including tasks and responsibilities. A paraprofessional may not 
make decisions to admit, transfer or discharge a patient but make perform tasks related to intake and 
orientation.  

Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.11, subdivision 6  

Behavioral health practitioners:  

Adds a new staff type that meets the qualifications for mental health practitioner as described in 245I.04, subd. 
4. Describes the scope of practice for a behavioral health practitioner, including supervision requirements. 
Behavioral health practitioners may provide  recovery support services to clients.  

Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.11, new subdivision 12  

Definition of individual counseling 

Adds a definition of individual counseling, meaning professionally led psychotherapeutic treatment for 
substance use disorders that is delivered in a one-to-one setting or in a setting with the client and the client's 
family and other natural supports. 

Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 245G.01, new subdivision 3d 

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.07
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.11
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245G.11
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Additional information 

Temporary Immediate Suspension  

This change allows DHS to issue a temporary immediate suspension if the license holder or controlling individual 
is the subject of a pending administrative, civil, or criminal investigation or subject to an administrative or civil 
action related to fraud against a program administered by a state or federal agency.  

Laws of Minnesota 2025, 1st Spec. Sess., chapter 3, article 17, section 6. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, 
section 245A.07, subdivision 2     

Effective date: July 1, 2025  

Denial of Application  

This change allows DHS to deny a license application if an applicant or controlling individual is the subject of a 
pending administrative, civil, or criminal investigation.  

Laws of Minnesota 2025, 1st Spec. Sess., chapter 3, article 17, section 5. Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, 
section 245A.05     

Effective date: July 1, 2025  

Audio-only telehealth  

For telehealth service provision, audio-only communication between providers and patients was extended until 
July 1, 2027.  

Laws of MN, 1st special session, chapter 3, article 8, section 1 . Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 
62A.673, subdivision 2. 

Effective date: July 1, 2025 

Compliance education   

Starting in 2027, DHS will make licensing compliance education available to all license holders. The education 
materials will include clear explanations about how to comply with licensing requirements.    

Laws of Minnesota 2025, 1st Spec. Sess., chapter 9, article 2, section 2 . Amends Minnesota Statutes 2024, 
section 245A.042 with new subdivision 5.  

Effective date: January 1, 2027    

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/1/3/laws.17.6.0#laws.17.6.0
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.07
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.07
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/1/3/laws.17.6.0#laws.17.6.0
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.05
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.05
https://links-1.govdelivery.com/CL0/https:%2F%2Fwww.revisor.mn.gov%2Flaws%2F2025%2F1%2FSession%2BLaw%2FChapter%2F3%2F%23:%7E:text=(h)%2520%2522Telehealth%2522%2520means,in%2520paragraph%2520(i)./1/01000197e684ebf7-700d2dd5-474f-485d-a0aa-aedb82c5aa57-000000/7hEWxouYPCXL_8VUggALQ0Gzfr1XhxDU8Q3Sb4n827g=412
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/62A.673
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/62A.673
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/laws/2025/1/9/laws.2.2.0#laws.2.2.0
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.042
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/245A.042
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Background studies 

Updates on legislative changes related to background studies, as they become available, will be posted on 
the "What's new" for background studies webpage. 

 

 

 

https://lnks.gd/l/eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiJ9.eyJidWxsZXRpbl9saW5rX2lkIjoxMTIsInVyaSI6ImJwMjpjbGljayIsInVybCI6Imh0dHBzOi8vbW4uZ292L2Rocy9nZW5lcmFsLXB1YmxpYy9iYWNrZ3JvdW5kLXN0dWRpZXMvd2hhdC1pcy1uZXcvIiwiYnVsbGV0aW5faWQiOiIyMDIzMDYyMi43ODY0MjgxMSJ9.HSkv26RJRGGkAxLH-vhOmLCFT2yWrtHAM5hQPpMcv7Y/s/559790614/br/207262675726-l
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