[Opening with the State of Minnesota seal in the background. ASL narrator Sarah Houge appears, with the following words visible on the screen, “Find Out if You Can Vote. Produced by the Commission of Deaf, DeafBlind and Hard of Hearing Minnesotans. Sarah begins to sign, the CC begins and the voiceover begins.]
[Background: Graphic with the words, I pledge to vote. Polls are open 7AM – 8PM.]
It’s great that you want to vote.  First, let’s be sure that you are allowed to vote.  Most adults are legally allowed to vote.  You’re eligible to vote in Minnesota if:
[Text appears on the screen describing the following points]
· You will be at least 18 years old on Election Day.
· You’re a citizen of the United States and
· You’ve lived in Minnesota for at least 20 days before Election Day.
[Visual of election judges assisting a voter.]
Even if you meet these criteria, your right to vote can be taken away in some circumstances. However, only the courts can do this – not a family member, doctor or lawyer.
[Text appears on the screen describing the following points]
You can’t vote – or register to vote – if:
· You have been convicted of a felony and are currently in prison, on parole or on probation for the felony. However, you are eligible to vote if you have a misdemeanor conviction or if you have completed your felony sentence.
· You are under guardianship AND a judge has taken away your right to vote as part of a guardianship agreement – this is very unusual or
· A judge has ruled that you are “legally incompetent” 
[bookmark: _GoBack][Visual of a smiling voter who is wearing her “I voted” sticker.]
That’s it.  As long as your right to vote hasn’t been taken away, you are allowed to vote.  
For more information, go to the Minnesota Votes website. 
[MNCDHH logo is shown. Video ends.]

