Fishing License Reward Eligibility
Thank you for considering a Minnesota angling license.
To qualify for a resident fishing license you must:
- Have established a legal residence in Minnesota for at least the past 60 consecutive days.
- If 21 or older, possess a current Minnesota driver’s license, state-issued identification card or have a receipt for an application for a driver’s license or state ID that is at least 60 days old.
- Be at least 16 years of age.
- Eligibility includes verification of other state and federal laws, including violations, unpaid hunting/fishing fines.