Skip to content

Course Offerings & Student Rosters


For Insurance Education Sponsors/Providers only:

  1. The Minnesota Department of Commerce has partnered with Sircon for States to create a new electronic licensing system for insurance licensees. As part of this system, education sponsors are required to set-up an account with Sircon. To do this, please visit Sircon's Web-portal at www.sircon.com and create a username and password. You will be able to access your Minnesota Insurance education sponsor and course approval information only after you have set up your user account.

  2. You will also be responsible to use the Web-portal to electronically enter subsequent offering dates and locations for your approved courses at least 30 days before the course is to be held. Furthermore, you must submit student attendance roster information through the Web-portal.

  3. If you have any questions about setting-up your account, please contact Sircon at 517-381-3860.

  4. For questions regarding education policies and procedures, please contact licensing education staff at 651-539-1599 or via e-mail at education.commerce@state.mn.us. Also be sure to review Minn. Statute 45 to learn more about your responsibilities as an education provider.

For Appraiser and Real Estate Sponsors/Providers only:

  1. The Minnesota Department of Commerce has partnered with Pearson VUE to create a new electronic licensing system for real estate and appraiser licensees. As part of this system, education sponsors are required to set-up an account with Pearson VUE. To do this, please visit Pearson VUE's Web-portal at www.pulseportal.com and create a username and password. You will be able to access your Minnesota Real Estate and/or Appraiser education sponsor and course approval information only after you have set up your user account.

  2. You will also be responsible to use the Web-portal to electronically enter subsequent offering dates and locations for your approved courses at least 30 days before the course is to be held. Furthermore, you must submit student attendance roster information through the Web-portal, once the course is completed.

  3. If you have any questions about setting-up your account, please contact Pearson VUE at 877-244-1688.

  4. For questions regarding education policies and procedures, please contact licensing education staff at 651-539-1599 or via e-mail at education.commerce@state.mn.us. We also encourage you to review Minn. Statute 45 to learn more about your responsibilities as an education provider.

Minn. Rule 2809 was repealed and is not MN Statute 45.