Submit the $500 Athlete Agent registration fee. Cash is not accepted. Send a check or money order payable to Minnesota Department of Commerce.
In order for you to be eligible to apply for reciprocal registration as an athlete agent in Minnesota, all of the following must be true:
You must be registered as an athlete agent in another state.
The application and registration requirements of that state must be substantially similar to or more restrictive than Minnesota’s Revised Uniform Athlete Agents Act (Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 81A).
Your registration in that state must not have been revoked or suspended, and there must be no action involving your conduct as an athlete agent pending against you or your registration in any state.
Athlete Agent Renewal
The term of an Athlete Agent registration is two years. Renewal forms are sent to the Athlete Agent's business address approximately 45 days prior to the expiration date. To renew an Athlete Agent registration: submit the completed and signed renewal application form along with the $400 registration renewal fee.