
1.1 Department of Commerce​

1.2 Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Securities Regulation​

1.3 2860.1200 GUIDELINES FOR PREPARATION OF APPLICATIONS FOR​
1.4 REGISTRATION.​

1.5 [For text of subparts 1 to 3, see Minnesota Rules]​

1.6 Subp. 4. Filing. An application for registration of a franchise shall be made by filing​

1.7 a facing page in the form required by part 2860.1300, accompanied by a proposed public​

1.8 offering statement required by parts 2860.3100 to 2860.3800, the $250 $400 fee, and a​

1.9 consent to service of process required by part 2860.0400, if applicable.​

1.10 2860.2200 HOW AMENDMENT ACCOMPLISHED.​

1.11 An application to amend the registration shall be made by submitting a facing page in​

1.12 the form described in part 2860.1300, accompanied by a revised public offering statement,​

1.13 as indicated in part 2860.2300 and the $50 $100 fee.​

1.14 2860.2500 ANNUAL REPORT.​

1.15 Subpart 1. Filing. The registrant shall file an annual report by submitting a facing​

1.16 page in the form described in part 2860.1300, a public offering statement as indicated in​

1.17 subpart 2 and the $100 $200 fee.​

1.18 [For text of subparts 2 to 4, see Minnesota Rules]​

1.19 2876.4050 NOTICE FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR FEDERAL COVERED​
1.20 INVESTMENT ADVISERS.​

1.21 [For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]​

1.22 Subp. 2. Form ADV Part II 2. The administrator shall either:​

1.23 A. accept a copy of Part II 2 of Form ADV as filed electronically with IARD; or​
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2.1 B. deem Part II 2 of Form ADV filed. When the administrator deems Part II 2 of​

2.2 Form ADV to be filed, a federal covered investment adviser is not required to submit Part​

2.3 II 2 of Form ADV to the administrator unless requested. If requested, a federal covered​

2.4 investment adviser must provide, within five days of the request, Part II 2 of Form ADV to​

2.5 the administrator.​

2.6 [For text of subparts 3 and 4, see Minnesota Rules]​

2.7 2876.4061 APPLICATION FOR INVESTMENT ADVISER REGISTRATION.​

2.8 [For text of subpart 1, see Minnesota Rules]​

2.9 Subp. 2. Form ADV Part II 2. The administrator shall either:​

2.10 A. accept a copy of Part II 2 of Form ADV as filed electronically with IARD; or​

2.11 B. require a paper copy of Part II 2 of Form ADV be filed directly with the​

2.12 administrator.​

2.13 [For text of subparts 3 to 5, see Minnesota Rules]​

2.14 2876.4117 INVESTMENT ADVISER BROCHURE RULE.​

2.15 Subpart 1. General requirements. Unless otherwise provided in this part, an​

2.16 investment adviser, registered or required to be registered pursuant to Minnesota Statutes,​

2.17 section 80A.58, shall, in accordance with the provisions of this part, furnish each advisory​

2.18 client and prospective advisory client with a written disclosure statement which may be a​

2.19 copy of Part II 2 of its Form ADV or written documents containing at least the information​

2.20 required by Part II 2 of Form ADV, or such other information the administrator may require​

2.21 to carry out the public interest according to Minnesota Statutes, section 80A.85 (b).​

2.22 [For text of subparts 2 and 3, see Minnesota Rules]​

2.23 Subp. 4. Omission of inapplicable information. If an investment adviser renders​

2.24 substantially different types of investment advisory services to different advisory clients,​
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3.1 any information required by Part II 2 of Form ADV may be omitted from the statement​

3.2 furnished to an advisory client or prospective advisory client if the information is applicable​

3.3 only to a type of investment advisory service or fee that is not rendered or charged, or​

3.4 proposed to be rendered or charged, to that client or prospective client.​

3.5 [For text of subparts 5 and 6, see Minnesota Rules]​
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