skip to content
Primary navigation

Board of Nursing Staff

Name and Title

Phone

E-mail

General Information

612-317-3000

nursing.board@state.mn.us

APRN Licensure

Sabo, Julie PhD, RN, APRN, CNS
Advanced Practice Nursing Specialist

612-317-3013 Julie.Sabo@state.mn.us

RN and LPN Licensure

Baker, Dana
Customer Service Specialist    
612-317-3004 Dana.Baker@state.mn.us
Guyre, Megan
Customer Service Specialist
612-317-3090 Megan.Guyre@state.mn.us 
Koller, Marlene
Customer Service Specialist
612-317-3003 Marlene.P.Koller@state.mn.us
Kostelac, Heidi
Customer Service Specialist        
612-317-3001 Heidi.Kostelac@state.mn.us
Navarrete, Maria
Customer Service Specialist
612-317-3005 Maria.Navarrete@state.mn.us
Schultz, Beth
Customer Service Specialist
612-317-3007 Beth.Schultz@state.mn.us
Yant, Melissa
Customer Service Specialist        
612-317-3002 Melissa.Yant@state.mn.us
Eix, Samantha
Operations Program Assistant
612-317-3006 Samantha.Eix@state.mn.us
Haggar, Lynne 
Operations Program Assistant
612-317-3010 Lynne.Haggar@state.mn.us
Meyer, Sheryl, MA
Director of Operations
612-317-3008 Sheryl.Meyer@state.mn.us

Practice/Discipline

Barber, Madelyn
Administrative Assistant
612-317-3033 Madelyn.Barber@state.mn.us
Conley, Krystle, JD
Legal Analyst        
612-317-3031 Krystle.Conley@state.mn.us
Cook, Stephanie, MSN, RN, PHN
Nursing Practice Specialist
612-317-3030 Stephanie.Cook@state.mn.us
England, Mariclaire, MA, BSN, RN, PHN 
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3021 Mariclaire.England@state.mn.us
Fairbanks, Christina
Administrative Assistant
612-317-3034 Christina.A.Fairbanks@state.mn.us
Fowler, Katharine
Legal Analyst
612-317-3041 Rin.Fowler@state.mn.us

Garvey, Kristin
Administrative Assistant

612-317-3035 Kristin.Garvey@state.mn.us
Leslie, Kiirah
Administrative Assistant
612-317-3017 Kiirah.Leslie@state.mn.us
Mastel, Allison
Administrative Assistant
612-317-3020 Allison.Mastel@state.mn.us 
Miller, Kimberly, MC, BSN, RN
Nursing Practice Specialist

612-317-3025

Kimberly.Miller@state.mn.us

Ray, Eric
Discipline Program Assistant
612-317-3036 Eric.Ray@state.mn.us
Margaret Schwartz
Paralegal
612-317-3018 Maggie.Schwartz@state.mn.us
Shaffer, Stephen, BSN, RN 
Nursing Practice Specialist
612-317-3024 Stephen.Shaffer@state.mn.us
Squires, Mary
Nursing Regulations Analyst

612-317-3029

 Mary.Squires@state.mn.us
James, Connie, MS
Discipline Coordinator
612-317-3022 Connie.James@state.mn.us   

Education

Wolfe, Melissa
Education Program Assistant        
612-317-3015 Melissa.D.Wolfe@state.mn.us
Frosch, Susan, EdD, MSN, RN
Nursing Education Specialist
612-317-3016 Susan.Frosch@state.mn.us
Krasowski, Marilyn, EdD, MSN, RN 
Director for Education
612-317-3014 Marilyn.Krasowski@state.mn.us

Administration

Brekken, Shirley A., MS, RN, FAAN 
Executive Director
612-317-3012 Shirley.Brekken@state.mn.us

MN IT

Jacobsen, David
Data Systems Manager
612-317-3042 David.Jacobsen@state.mn.us
back to top