skip to content

Alcohol and Drug Counselor Related Fees


  • Initial license application fee: The initial fee is $295. 

  • Biennial renewal fee: The license renewal fee is $295. 

  • Inactive renewal fee: The LADC inactive renewal fee is $150.

  • Late fee: The late fee is 25 percent of the LADC biennial renewal fee, the LADC inactive renewal fee, or the annual fee for renewal of temporary practice status.

  • Initial temporary permit application fee: the initial temporary permit fee is $100.

  • Temporary permit renewal fee: the annual temporary permit renewal fee is $150.

  • Renewal fee after expiration of license: the for renewal of a license that has been expired for less than two years is the total of the biennial renewal fee in effect at the time of the late renewal and the late fee.

  • Reinstatement application fee: the fee to reinstatement a license that has been board or voluntarily terminated for less than two years is $369.

  • License verification fee: the fee for license verification to institutions and other jurisdictions is $25.

  • CE sponsor application fee: the fee for sponsor application for approval of a continuing education course is $60.

  • Order or stipulation fee: the fee for a copy of a board order or stipulation is $10.

  • Duplicate certificate or license card fee: the fee for a duplicate certificate is $25.

  • Supervisor application processing fee: the fee for licensure supervisor application processing is $30.

All fees are nonrefundable


Dishonored Checks

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 604.113, the Board may issue a $30 service charge on all dishonored checks.

Rule Variance Request

Pursuant to Minnesota Statues Section 14.056, subd. 2, the Board charges a $10.00 fee for consideration of a rule variance request.

Copies of Public Government Data

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 13.03, subd. 3 and 13.04, subd. 3, the Board charges $.25 per page for each page of public data that is requested ($.50 for a two-sided copy). However, if more than 100 pages are requested the Board may require the requester to pay the actual costs of searching for and retrieving the data, including the cost of employee time, and for making, certifying, compiling and electronically transmitting copies of the data or the data themselves.

back to top