MINNESOTA BOARD OF DENTISTRY
2829 University Avenue SE, Suite 450
Issued Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414
(612) 617-2250 (888) 240-4762
MN Relay Operator for Hearing and Speech Impaired

Lic #

App #

(800) 627-3529

APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT DENTAL PROVIDER LICENSE
(Pursuant to Minnesota Statute 150A.06, subd. 1e)

NON REFUNDABLE FEE DUE - $87.00
(Application Fee $55.00; Background Check Fee $32.00)

Please check which one you are applying for:

O Resident Therapist O Resident Hygienist

Instructions. Each item on this application must be answered fully, truthfully, and accurately by the applicant. Fraud or deception in securing a
license is a gross misdemeanor and cause for revocation or suspension. If space for any answer is insufficient, the answer may be completed on
another piece of paper. Please specify the number of the item, sign it, and attach it to the rest of the application.

Minnesota Government Data Practice Act Notice. This notice is given pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.04, subdivision 2, and §13.41, subdivision
2. In order to be licensed, you must submit all the information requested in this application. The Board will use the information to determine if you
meet statutory and rule requirements for licensure. Accordingly, OMISSIONS OR INACCURACIES ARE GROUNDS FOR DENYING YOUR APPLICATION.
All data, except your name and address, submitted by you or on your behalf are considered private until you are licensed, at which point, the data
becomes public. “Private” is defined by law as information which is accessible only to you; the staff and members of the Board; the Board’s legal
counsel; any person to whom the Board must refer the application or parts thereof for verification purposes or for otherwise determining your
qualifications, and to persons you designate. In addition, if the matter of your license becomes contested and thereby results either in a contested
case hearing or litigation, the data submitted by you or on your behalf may also become accessible to the Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings,
appropriate courts, and those associated with such proceedings, and thereby become public data.

Americans With Disabilities Act. It is the policy of the Minnesota Board of Dentistry to comply with the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA). The
ADA provides, in part, that qualified individuals with disabilities shall not be excluded from participating in or be denied the benefits of any program,
service or activity offered by the Minnesota Board of Dentistry. If you require additional information about the Minnesota Board of Dentistry’s ADA
policy please contact the Minnesota Board of Dentistry’s designated ADA coordinator.

- PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK -

Date:

BACKGROUND

Name (last, first, middle) Minnesota DH License Number:
1.
2. Name of residency program and address (please attach letter City, State, Zip

from program director stating acceptance and completion

date).
3.

Mailing Address (street) City, State, Zip/Country
4,
. Telephone (include area code) Email Address (mandatory)
6 Sex Birth date Social Security Number

' O male O Female
Other name(s) by which you are or have been known and reasons for change:
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DENTAL EDUCATION

7. Dental Hygiene School
8 Location Date Graduated (month, day, year)
9 Degree (attach a notarized copy of diploma)
Qaas. Qas. Qss. O other (specify)
10 Internship, Residency or Post-Graduate Training Date Completed (month, day, year)
11. Other College or University Education (include dates and degrees/certificates earned):
EXAMINATIONS Month | Day | Year

12. MINNESOTA JURISPRUDENCE EXAMINATION - Date Completed
(Attach an original or notarized copy of proof of passing the Exam. The
Jurisprudence examination must be passed within 5 years prior to application.) ................

13.| Other national, regional, state, country or Canadian Province licensure examinations (give names and dates of each examination and
indicate any failures.)

PROFESSIONAL BACKGROUND

14. List each state, Canadian Province or country, where you are or have held a license as a (general dentist, resident, faculty, specialist, hygienist,

or licensed/registered dental assistant.

15. AFFIDAVIT OF LICENSURE
This Affidavit of Licensure, copy thereof, or official letter that includes this information must be completed by the licensing authority of

each state, province, and country listed in item 14. The original document, containing an official signature and seal must be submitted.
Affidavits are valid for six (6) months.

1, Secretary/Chair of the

hereby certify that was granted
license number to practice dentistry/dental hygiene in state/province/country of
on the day of , , and that this license is: U active L terminated
(date) (month) (year)

| further certify that disciplinary action: (1 has been taken against said licensee* U has not been taken against said licensee; AND

Ois pending* O is not pending  that pending disciplinary action cannot be confirmed or denied.

Dated this day of , 20

(SEAL)
Signed

(Signature of Secretary or Chair)
*Please attach a statement pertaining to disciplinary action, if any. Title
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16. Have you ever been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured or otherwise disciplined or
disqualified as a dentist or dental hygienist or other professional? (If so, attach a statement indicating

reason for action, dates, disposition and address of licensing authority in possession of record) a a
17. Do you have any criminal charges pending against you? (If so, attach a statement giving full details

including reason, dates, name and location of court, and case number) d d
18. Have you ever been convicted of a felony, gross misdemeanor or misdemeanor?

(If so, attach a statement giving full details) a a
19. Are there any unsatisfied judgments against you which result from the practice of dentistry?

(If so, attach a statement giving details including nature of judgment, dates and reasons for

non-payment) a a
20. Based on your assessment or that of another professional, has your use of alcohol or drugs, or the

existence of a physiological or psychological medical condition, now or at any time impaired or limited your

ability to practice dentistry with reasonable skill and safety? a a

If yes, please 1) explain the use or medical condition, and 2) explain whether the impairment(s)

or limitation(s) caused by your use of alcohol or drugs or by the existence of your physiological or
psychological medical condition are reduced or ameliorated because you receive ongoing treatment
or because of the manner in which you have chosen to practice (Please provide these explanations on
a separate attachment to your application)

21. TESTIMONIALS - FROM OTHER DENTISTS/DENTAL HYGIENISTS WHOM YOU ARE ACQUAINTED (for at least one year) BUT NOT
RELATED TO AND NOT INCLUDED ELSEWHERE ON THIS APPLICATION (2 Required)

This certifies that | have been personally acquainted with for years,
that I know him/her to be of good professional character and hereby recommend him/her to the Minnesota Board of Dentistry for
licensure to practice as a resident dental provider in Minnesota.

Name Address
City State Zip
Dental school graduated from on / /
Licensed in (state, province, country) License Number
Phone number ( )
(Original Signature) (Date)
This certifies that | have been personally acquainted with for years,

that | know him/her to be of good professional character and hereby recommend him/her to the Minnesota Board of Dentistry for
licensure to practice as a resident dental provider in Minnesota.

Name Address
City State Zip
School graduated from on / /
Licensed in (state, province, country) License Number
Phone number ( )
(Original Signature) (Date)
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22. REFERENCES - Personal Acquaintances
Name and addresses of two (2) persons with whom you are personally acquainted but not related to and not included elsewhere on this

application:

Name Occupation

Address City

State Zip Phone ( )
Name Occupation

Address City

State Zip Phone ( )

25. REFERENCES — Dentists/Dental Hygienists
Names and addresses of two (2) dentists or dental hygienists with whom you are personally acquainted but not related to and not included
elsewhere on this application:

Name Occupation

Address City

State Zip Phone ( )
Name Occupation

Address City

State Zip Phone ( )

26. PHOTOGRAPH

For identification purposes,
please tape one passport size
photograph here, taken within
the last six months.

NOTES:

e  Please be sure ALL pages of this application are completely filled out. Incomplete applications WILL be returned to you for completion
pursuant to Minnesota Rule 3100.1500.

e  Remember to include NOTARIZED copies of the documents listed in items 9, 10, 11 and 12. (A notarized copy is a photocopy that is certified
to be a true copy of the original document and is signed and stamped/sealed by a notary public.)

e Your check or money order should be in U.S. funds payable to the Minnesota Board of Dentistry. Pursuant to Minnesota Statute § 604.113,
there will be a $20 service charge on all checks not honored by your bank.

e Include a copy of your current AHA Healthcare Provider CPR certification or ARC Professional Rescuer w/ AED CPR certification.
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AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

27. STATE OF )
COUNTY OF ) ss.

1, , the applicant being first duly sworn, certify that | am the person referred to in this application
for a resident dental provider license in Minnesota, that under penalty of perjury all the information contained in this application and
in any attachment or additional document submitted herewith is true and correct and that all persons and organizations, whether
public or private, are authorized to release to the Minnesota Board of Dentistry any information, files or records requested in
connection with this application.

APPLICANT’S ORIGINAL SIGNATURE

(Sign before a Notary Public)

Sworn to before me this day of , 20

My Commission expires

Notary Public Signature
Please use this space to complete answers only when there is insufficient space following the items on the preceding pages.

QUESTION NUMBER EXPLAINATION

Signature (Required for this section only)

PLEASE DO NOT WRITE BELOW

DIP PHOTO LOG
EXAM OTHER COMP ENT
JURIS FEE CERT

K:\LICENSING\Applications\Resident\Applications as of 10-1-2016\Resident Dental Provider as of 10-1-2016.docx
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