
Instructions for Completing an Online Application 

1. Register as a new user at https://vet.hlb.state.mn.us/app/index.html#/Register?RegistrationType

2. Fill out personal information to create your account. Click the box next to “Captcha” to verify you are a human and
not a robot user.

3. You will see this confirmation screen if you filled out the form properly:

Click next to proceed 

Click "Register to Access Site"

https://vet.hlb.state.mn.us/app/index.html#/Register?RegistrationType


4. Enter your personal information to create your account with the Board of Veterinary Medicine. All information is 
secure. 

 

 
When you are done, click “complete”. Please remember your user name and password as you will use this to log in on 
the next page and you will use this to maintain your online account, including renewing your license. 
 
5. Log in with your new user name and password 

 
6. Logging it will bring you to your profile maintenance page. You do not need to enter any information on this page at 

this time but in the future you may use this page to update your contact information. Please click “online services” 
in the upper right hand corner and then “submit an application for licensure” 

 

 



 
7. Fill out the drop downs and click the box next to “Licensure Requirements” and “Minnesota Statutes and Rules” 

after you have reviewed the information. Click continue when you are done. 
 

 
 
8. Review the Tennessen warning, click the affirmation box, and then click “next”. 

 

 
 



9. Enter your personal information and then click “next” 

 
10. Enter contact information this screen by clicking the blue  Enter your email address and website if available. Click 

“next” when you are done. 
 

 



11. Enter your education history by clicking the blue +. Please note we need the exact graduate date. Some schools are 
listed with “University of” before the name. Please click “other” if you do not need your school listed. 

 

 
 
12. Enter any previous licenses you have had in the last 10 years. This includes any license that requires regulation by 

the government. Please list any Board Certifications you may have. Click “next” when you are done or click “I do not 
have other licenses/registrations/certifications” if this section does not apply to you. 
 

 
 



 

 
 

13. Enter practical experience (if applicable)  
 

 



14. Please answer the licensure questions. If you select “yes” for any of the questions you will be required to provide a 
detailed explanation in the accompanying box. 
 

 



15. Review your license application by clicking  to download a copy of your application. Once you 
have reviewed the application read the affidavits and click the box next to each section, then click “next”. 
 

 
 

16. Review the fee information. Please note that you may not pay for a temporary permit online yet. You will need 
to submit a $50.00 check to the Minnesota Board of Veterinary Medicine to pay for a temporary permit.  
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17. Please fill out your billing information on our online payment site, License Minnesota. Click “continue” when you 
have completed all the fields. You will see a confirmation page next, review the information and confirm 
payment.  
 

 




