

Initial BA (Behavior Analyst) Application for Licensure Checklist

Professionals licensed in Minnesota as a Licensed Behavior Analyst are independent practitioners who may provide services meeting the definition of the practice of applied behavior analysis as defined in <u>MN</u> <u>Statute 148.9981, Subd 9.</u> Applicants who wish to apply for licensure as a Behavior Analyst will need to demonstrate meeting the requirements below as part of the application process for licensure.

1. Applicant Files BA Application for Licensure: MN Statute 148.9983, Subd 1 - 3

- Submits online application and satisfies all non-refundable application fees
 - Application fee: \$225
 - FBI and BCA Background Study fees: \$18.25, \$15.00, respectively
- Provides evidence of active national certification (BCBA or BCBA-D credential number). The Board will obtain primary sourced verification of certification issued by <u>Behavior Analyst Certification Board</u>
- Completes background check: <u>MN Statute 214.075</u>

2. No Pending Discipline or Complaints (MN or Other Jurisdictions)

- Supplies primary sourced license verification if licensed or otherwise credentialed to practice behavior analysis, psychology or another health or educational profession in in any state (including Minnesota), country or jurisdiction

3. Review of Application

- Board staff review all documentation submitted by applicant
- Ethical concerns may cause application to be referred for further Board review
- Certification of license requirements; application for licensure is approved and Licensed Behavior Analyst (LBA) issued
- Behavior Analyst Licensure Team Email: <u>Behavior.Analyst.License.HLB@state.mn.us</u>

4. Licensed Behavior Analyst (LBA)

- License is valid for two years
- Biennial renewal is required: MN Statute 148.9984, Subd 1
- Renewal fee: \$225