Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF INACTIVE LICENSE

Please type or print legibly the following information:

Name:

Address:

City: State: Zip: -
Phone: ( ) Fax: ( )

|, the undersigned, hold forth that the following is true:

;[ | have been in active practice in (name of state/s or country)
from (date) to (date).
2. | have met the continuing education requirements of the above mentioned state and

those requirements are at least 12 hours per year or | have obtained 12 hours of
continuing education per year that | have held my Minnesota license in an inactive
status. Attendance at continuing education programs is verifiable through the sponsor of
those programs or through the above mentioned state/s.

3. The following is a complete and accurate list of the address(es) at which | practiced
during the time my Minnesota license was in inactive status (attach additional sheets if
necessary).

4, | have read, understood and complied with all of the provisions of Minnesota Chapter

2500.2040, Reinstatement of Inactive License.

8. I am am not currently under investigation in (state) for
allegations which may affect my license status in that state. If you are currently under
investigation in another state, please explain briefly below (attach additional sheets if
necessary):
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My signature following the previous statements acts as my request for the Minnesota Board of
Chiropractic Examiners to reinstate my license to practice chiropractic in the state of Minnesota.
Enclosed with this affidavit is a check for $100. | understand that | cannot practice chiropractic
in the state of Minnesota until | have received written notification that my application for
reinstatement has been approved.

Signature Date

Before me personally appeared , to me known to be the person who
signed this document of affidavit and being by me first duly sworn, on oath stated that all the
statements in this affidavit are true and correct to the best of her/his knowledge and belief.

Signed and sworn before me this day of

Signature of Notary (SEAL)
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MINNESOTA BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS
Administrative Rules Relating to Inactive License
(Revised May, 2010}

2500.2020 INACTIVE LICENSE.
A Minnesota licensed chiropractor may apply to the board for an inactive license
according to items A to C. An inactive license is intended for those chiropractors who will
be in active practice elsewhere.
A. Applicants must complete a board-approved application which must include a
signed affidavit stating that the applicant will no longer be actively practicing
chiropractic in the state of Minnesota.
B. Upon approval of an application, the board will modify the annual license
certificate to indicate inactive licensure.
C. The board may refuse to approve an application if:
(1) a pending or final disciplinary action exists against an applicant's Minnesota
license;
(2) a pending or final disciplinary action exists against an applicant's license in
another state where the applicant has been licensed to practice chiropractic; or
(3) the applicant's Minnesota license is not current in fees and penalties paid, or
in continuing education units obtained for annual license renewal.

2500.2030 ANNUAL RENEWAL OF INACTIVE LICENSE.
The annual renewal fee for an inactive license is 75 percent of the current fee imposed
by the board for license renewal.

2500.2040 REINSTATEMENT OF INACTIVE LICENSE.
An inactive license may be reinstated to a nonrestricted license according fo items A to
E:
A. completion of a board-approved application of reinstatement;
B. payment of a reinstatement fee in the amount of $100;
C. submission of a certification of good standing from each state the doctor was
granted a license;
D. submission of a notarized statement from the doctor stating:
(1) that the doctor has remained in active practice in another state or country
during the period of inactive license status in Minnesota,
(2) that the doctor has met the continuing education requirements as approved
by Minnesota or the states or countries in which the doctor practiced
chiropractic, or has taken at least 12 units of continuing education each year of
inactive license status, whichever is greater; and
(3) the specific addresses of where the doctor has been in active practice; and
E. completion of 20 units of continuing education as approved by the board the year
prior to application for reinstatement.

If any of the requirements of items A to E are not met by the doctor, the board will deny
approval of the application for reinstatement.



