BEFORE THE MINNESOTA

BOARD OF DENTISTRY
In the Matter of STIPULATION AND ORDER
Tonya (Slaikeu) Dorr, D.H. FOR STAYED SUSPENSION
License No. H8372 AND CONDITIONAL LICENSE
STIPULATION

Tonya (Slaikeu) Dorr, D.H. (“Licensee”) and the Minnesota Board of Dentistry’s
Practitioner Review Committee (“Committee’) agree the above-referenced matter may be resolved
without trial of any issue or fact as follows:

L.
JURISDICTION

1. The Minnesota Board of Dentistry (“Board”) is authorized pursuant to Minnesota
Statutes chapter 150A, section 214.10, and section 214.103 to license and regulate dental
hygienists and to take disciplinary action.

2. Licensee holds a license from the Board to practice dental hygiene in the State of
Minnesota and is subject to the jurisdiction of the Board with respect to the matters referred to in
this Stipulation and Order.

II.
CONFERENCE

3. On June 12, 2025, Licensee appeared before the Committee, composed of Board
members Heidi Donnelly, L.D.A., Ashley Johnson, D.M.D., Peter Cannon, D.D.S., and Samuel
Ankrah, M.P.A., to discuss allegations made in a Notice of Conference dated May 22, 2025.

Michael D. McSherry, Assistant Attorney General, represented the Committee at the conference.



4. Although Licensee was informed that she could be represented by legal counsel,
Licensee has knowingly and voluntarily waived that opportunity.
I11.
FACTS
5. The parties agree this Stipulation and Order is based upon the following facts:

a. On January 14, 2022, the Board issued a Stipulation and Order for
Suspension (“2022 Order”) imposing disciplinary action upon Licensee’s dental hygiene license.

b. The 2022 Order required Licensee to complete a documented sobriety and
substance use evaluation, and a health care professional report. The 2022 Order provided that
Licensee may petition the Board for an unrestricted license at such time as she can demonstrate:
(1) maintained documented, uninterrupted sobriety for the last 12 months; (2) completed a
substance use evaluation performed by an addictionologist or substance use assessor within the
last 60 days; and (3) documented proof of complete abstinence from ingesting, injecting, or
otherwise taking any mood-altering chemicals or drugs, including alcohol.

c. In her April 13, 2025, letter, Licensee requested the reinstatement of her
dental hygiene license, and she later submitted the required documents prior to the conference
date.

Iv.
LAWS
6. Licensee acknowledges that the conduct described in section III. above constitutes
a violation of Minnesota Statutes section 150A.08, subdivisions 1(6) and (8), Minnesota Rules

3100.6200(A), and justifies the disciplinary action described in section V. below.



V.
DISCIPLINARY ACTION
The parties agree the Board may take the following disciplinary action and require
compliance with the following terms:
STAYED SUSPENSION
7. The Board issues this Stipulation and Order in accordance with the following terms:
a. Licensee’s dental hygiene license is REINSTATED;
b. This Stipulation and Order supersedes Licensee’s 2022 Order, the
requirements of which shall have no future force or effect except as stated herein; and
c. The Board hereby SUSPENDS Licensee’s license to practice dental
hygiene. The suspension is STAYED so long as Licensee complies with the following conditions:
CONDITIONS OF STAYED SUSPENSION
8. The Board places the following CONDITIONS on Licensee’s license:

a. Participation in the Health Professionals Services Program (“HPSP”).

1) Within 14 days after the effective date of this Stipulation and
Order, Licensee shall enroll in HPSP for monitoring of her substance use disorder. Licensee
shall provide HPSP with a copy of this Stipulation and Order at the time of enrollment.
Licensee must return the signed Participation Agreement to HPSP within 14 days of receiving
the Participation Agreement from HPSP. Failure to meet either of these deadlines will be
considered a violation of this Stipulation and Order.

2) Licensee shall be monitored by the HPSP until the HPSP
determines Licensee is qualified to practice dentistry without conditions.

3) Licensee shall comply with all provisions of her HPSP



Participation Agreement, including revisions subsequent to this Stipulation and Order.
Licensee’s failure to comply with her HPSP Participation Agreement shall be considered a
violation of this Stipulation and Order.

Removal of Stayed Suspension

0. The stayed suspension of Licensee’s license shall be administratively removed
upon Licensee’s satisfactory completion of the requirements set forth in paragraph 8 of this
Stipulation and Order. The Board’s Executive Director will send written notification to the
Licensee regarding the removal of the stayed suspension from Licensee’s licenses to practice
dental hygiene and dental assisting.

VI.
CONSEQUENCES FOR NONCOMPLIANCE OR ADDITIONAL VIOLATIONS

10. Licensee shall fully and promptly cooperate with the Board’s reasonable requests
concerning compliance with this Stipulation and Order, including requests for explanations,
documents, office inspections, or appearances at conferences. Minnesota Rules part 3100.6350
shall be applicable to such requests.

11. It is Licensee’s responsibility to ensure all payments, reports, evaluations, and
documentation required to be filed with the Board pursuant to this Stipulation and Order are timely
filed by those preparing the payment, report, evaluation, or documentation. Failure to file
payments, reports, evaluations, and documentation on or before their due date is a violation of this
Stipulation and Order.

12. Licensee must make full payment to the person or agency that provides services for

all evaluations, inspections, courses, monitoring services, or other conditions required pursuant to



this Stipulation and Order. Licensee’s failure to make full payment is a violation of this Stipulation
and Order and will render the requirement unsatisfied.
Imposition of Fine
13. If information or a report required by this Stipulation and Order is not submitted to
the Board by the due date, or if Licensee otherwise violates this Stipulation and Order, the
Committee may fine Licensee $100 per late report or other violation. Licensee shall pay the fine
and correct the violation within five days after service on Licensee of a demand for payment and
correction. If Licensee fails to do so, the Committee may impose additional fines not to exceed
$500 per violation. The total of all fines may not exceed $5,000. Licensee waives the right to
seek review of the imposition of these fines under the Administrative Procedure Act, by writ of
certiorari under Minnesota Statutes section 480A.06, by application to the Board, or otherwise.
Neither the imposition of fines nor correction of the violation will deprive the Board of the right
to impose additional discipline based on the violation.
Order of Removal of Stayed Suspension
14. If the Committee has probable cause to believe Licensee has failed to comply with
or has violated any of the requirements for staying the suspension as outlined in paragraphs 7 and
8 above, the Committee may remove the stay pursuant to the procedures outlined in paragraph 15
below, with the following additions and exceptions:
a. The removal of the stayed suspension shall take effect upon service of an
Order of Removal of Stayed Suspension (“Order of Removal”). Licensee agrees that the
Committee is authorized to issue an Order of Removal, which shall remain in effect and shall have
the full force and effect of an order of the Board until the Board makes a final determination

pursuant to the procedures outlined in paragraph 15 below or until the complaint is dismissed and



the order is rescinded by the Committee. The Order of Removal shall confirm the Committee has
probable cause to believe Licensee has failed to comply with or has violated one or more of the
requirements for staying the suspension of Licensee’s license. Licensee further agrees an Order
of Removal issued pursuant to this paragraph shall be deemed a public document under the
Minnesota Government Data Practices Act. Licensee waives any right to a conference or hearing
before removal of the stayed suspension.

b. The Committee shall schedule the hearing pursuant to paragraph 15 below
to be held within 60 days of service of the Order of Removal.

Noncompliance With or Violation Of Stipulation and Order
15. If Licensee fails to comply with or violates this Stipulation and Order, the
Committee may, in its discretion, seek additional discipline either by initiating a contested case
proceeding pursuant to Minnesota Statutes chapter 14 or by bringing the matter directly to the
Board pursuant to the following procedure:

a. The Committee shall schedule a hearing before the Board. At least ten days
prior to the hearing, the Committee shall mail Licensee a notice of the violation(s) alleged by the
Committee. In addition, the notice shall designate the time and place of the hearing. Within seven
days after the notice is mailed, Licensee shall submit a written response to the allegations. If
Licensee does not submit a timely response to the Board, the allegations may be deemed admitted.

b. The Committee, in its discretion, may schedule a conference with the
Licensee prior to the hearing before the Board to discuss the allegations and to attempt to resolve
the allegations through the procedures of Minnesota Statutes Section 214.103, subdivision 6.

c. Prior to the hearing before the Board, the Committee and Licensee may

submit affidavits and written argument in support of their positions. At the hearing, the Committee



and Licensee may present oral argument. Argument shall not refer to matters outside the record.
The evidentiary record shall be limited to the affidavits submitted prior to the hearing and this
Stipulation and Order. The Committee shall have the burden of proving by a preponderance of
the evidence that a violation has occurred. If Licensee has failed to submit a timely response to
the allegations, Licensee may not contest the allegations, but may present argument concerning
the appropriateness of additional discipline. Licensee waives a hearing before an administrative
law judge, discovery, cross-examination of adverse witnesses, and other procedures governing
hearings pursuant to Minnesota Statutes chapter 14.

d. Licensee's correction of a violation prior to the conference, hearing or
meeting of the Board may be taken into account by the Board but shall not limit the Board's
authority to impose discipline for the violation. A decision by the Committee not to seek discipline
when it first learns of a violation will not waive the Committee's right to later seek discipline for
that violation, either alone or in combination with other violations, at any time while this order is
in effect.

e. Following the hearing, the Board will deliberate confidentially. If the
allegations are not proved, the Board will dismiss the allegations. If a violation is proved, the
Board may impose additional discipline, including additional conditions or limitations on
Licensee’s practice, suspension, or revocation of Licensee’s license.

f. Nothing herein shall limit the Committee's or the Board's right to
temporarily suspend Licensee’s license pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 150A.08,
subdivision 8, based on a violation of this Stipulation and Order or based on conduct of Licensee

not specifically referred to herein.



VIIL.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

16. Within ten days of execution of this Stipulation and Order, Licensee shall provide
the Board with the names of all states in which Licensee is licensed to practice as a dental
professional or holds any other professional or occupational license or registration.

17. If while residing or practicing in Minnesota, Licensee should become employed at
any other dental clinic or facility or move, Licensee shall notify the Board in writing of the new
address and telephone number within ten days.

18. In the event Licensee should leave Minnesota to reside or to practice outside of the
state, Licensee shall notify the Board in writing of the new address and telephone number within
ten days. Periods of residency or practice outside of Minnesota will not apply to the reduction of
any period of Licensee’s discipline in Minnesota unless Licensee demonstrates that practice in
another state conforms completely to this Stipulation and Order. If Licensee leaves the state, the
terms of this Stipulation and Order continue to apply unless waived in writing.

19. Licensee waives the contested case hearing and all other procedures before the
Board to which Licensee may be entitled under the Minnesota and United States constitutions,
statutes, or rules.

20. Licensee waives any claims against the Board, the Minnesota Attorney General,
the State of Minnesota, and their agents, employees, and representatives related to the
investigation of the conduct herein, or the negotiation or execution of this Stipulation and Order,

which may otherwise be available to Licensee.



21. This Stipulation and Order, the files, records, and proceedings associated with this
matter shall constitute the entire record and may be reviewed by the Board in its consideration of

this matter.

22. Either party may seek enforcement of this Stipulation and Order in any appropriate
civil court.
23. Licensee has read, understands, and agrees to this Stipulation and Order and has

voluntarily signed this Stipulation and Order. Licensee is aware this Stipulation and Order must
be approved by the Board before it goes into effect. The Board may approve the Stipulation and
Order as proposed, approve it subject to specified change, or reject it. If the changes are acceptable
to Licensee, the Stipulation and Order will take effect and the order as modified will be issued. If
the changes are unacceptable to Licensee or the Board rejects the Stipulation and Order, it will be
of no effect except as specified in the following paragraph.

24. Licensee agrees that if the Board rejects this Stipulation and Order or a lesser
remedy than indicated in this settlement, and this case comes again before the Board, Licensee
will assert no claim that the Board was prejudiced by its review and discussion of this Stipulation
and Order or of any records relating to it.

25. This Stipulation and Order shall not limit the Board's authority to proceed against
Licensee by initiating a contested case hearing or by other appropriate means on the basis of any
act, conduct, or admission of Licensee which constitutes grounds for disciplinary action and which

is not directly related to the specific facts and circumstances set forth in this document.



VIIL
DATA PRACTICES NOTICES

26.  This Stipulation and Order constitutes disciplinary action by the Board and is
classified as public data pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 13.41, subdivision 5. Data
regarding this action will be provided to data banks as required by Federal law or consistent with
Board policy. While this Stipulation and Order is in effect, information obtained by the Board
pursuant to this Order is considered active investigative data on a licensed health professional, and
as such, is classified as confidential data pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 13.41, subdivision
4.

27.  This Stipulation contains the entire agreement between the parties, there being no

other agreement of any kind, verbal or otherwise, which varies this Stipulation.

LICENSEE PRACTITIONER REVIEW COMMITTEE
TONYA (SLAIKEU) DORR, D H. BRIDGETT ANDERSON, LD.A. MB.A.

Executive Director

Dated: \3 un e \,IUKV)

, 2025 Dated: June 23 , 2025
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ORDER
Upon consideration of the foregoing Stipulation and based upon all the files, records, and
proceedings herein,
The terms of the Stipulation are approved and adopted, and the recommended disciplinary
action set forth in the Stipulation is hereby issued as an Order of this Board effective this

__1Ith day of July . 2025.

MINNESOTA BOARD OF DENTISTRY

N Q.‘Dmnbr

Presiding Board Member
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