Lic# MINNESOTA BOARD OF DENTISTRY
2829 University Avenue SE, Suite 450
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414
(612) 617-2250 (888) 240-4762
MN Relay Operator for Hearing and Speech Impaired

Issued

App #

(800) 627-3529

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE TO PRACTICE AS A
GUEST DENTAL HYGIENIST

NON REFUNDABLE APPLICATION FEE - $82.00
(Application Fee $50.00; Background Check Fee $32.00)

Instructions. Each item on this application must be answered fully, truthfully, and accurately by the applicant. Fraud or deception in
securing a license is a gross misdemeanor and cause for revocation or suspension of a license. If space for any answer is insufficient,
the answer may be completed on another piece of paper. Please specify the number of the item, sign it, and attach it to the rest of the
application. BE SURE ALL FOUR PAGES OF THIS APPLICATION AND ITS ATTACHMENTS ARE COMPLETED.

Minnesota Government Data Practice Act Notice. This notice is given pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.04, subdivision 2, and
§13.41, subdivision 2. In order to be licensed, you must submit all the information requested in this application. The Board will use
the information to determine if you meet statutory and rule requirements for licensure. Accordingly, OMISSIONS OR INACCURACIES
ARE GROUNDS FOR DENYING YOUR APPLICATION. All data, except your name and address, submitted by you or on your behalf
are considered private until you are licensed, at which point the data become public. “Private” is defined by law as information which
is accessible only to: you; the staff and members of the Board; the Board’s legal counsel; any person to whom the Board must refer
the application or parts thereof for verification purposes or for otherwise determining your qualifications; and to persons you designate.
In addition, if the matter of your license becomes contested and thereby results either in a contested case hearing or litigation, the
data submitted by you or on your behalf may also become accessible to the Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings, appropriate
courts, and those associated with such proceedings, and thereby become public data.

Americans With Disabilities Act. It is the policy of the Minnesota Board of Dentistry to comply with the Americans With Disabilities
Act (ADA). The ADA provides, in part, that qualified individuals with disabilities shall not be excluded from participating in or be denied
the benefits of any program, service or activity offered by the Minnesota Board of Dentistry. If you require additional information about
the Minnesota Board of Dentistry’s ADA policy please contact the Minnesota Board of Dentistry’s designated ADA coordinator.

**PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK***

BACKGROUND
1. | Name (last, first, middle) Today’s Date
2. | Home Address (street) City, State, Zip
3. | Telephone (include area code) Email Address (mandatory)
4. | Sex Birth date Social Security Number
U Male U Female
5. | Other name(s) by which you are or have been known and reasons for change

DENTAL HYGIENE EDUCATION

6. Dental Hygiene School

7. Location Date of Graduation (month, day, year)

8. Degree (attach a notarized copy of diploma):

O AAS. UAS. UB.S. U Other (specify):

9. List other College or University Education (include dates and degrees earned).
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NAME AND LOCATION OF GUEST LICENSURE PRACTICE

10. | Name of public health clinic:

11. | Practice Address (street) City, Zip
12. | Telephone (include area code) Supervisor's Name

YES NO

13. | agree to treat indigent patients who meet the eligibility criteria established by the public health clinic

listed in item 10. a a
14. | understand that a guest license to practice dental hygiene in Minnesota allows me to practice only

at the specific location listed in item 11. a d
15. I understand that, should the public health clinic in which | practice cease to operate, my guest license

will be revoked. It will be my responsibility to notify the Board of all changes in the clinic operation with

regard to my license. a d
16. | understand that it will be my responsibility to notify the Board immediately if my license in a border

state is terminated or disciplined for any reason. a d
17. | understand that while practicing under a guest license, | have the same obligations as a dental hygienist

who is licensed in Minnesota and | am subject to the laws and rules of Minnesota and the regulatory

authority of its Board. | d
18. | have included a letter from the clinic listed in item 10 that: (i) includes a statement, program description

or other indication that the clinic provides dental care to patients who have difficulty accessing dental care;

and (ii) provides a copy of the IRS letter that indicates that the clinic has been established by a nonprofit

organization that is tax exempt under chapter 501 (c) (3). a a
19. EMPLOYMENT — Professional (List each dental practice where you currently practice dentistry. Use a separate sheet if

necessary.)
Primary Secondary Other

Name of Practice

Address

Phone No.

Supervisor

Duties

Average Hours
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PROFESSIONAL BACKGROUND

20. Name any state/jurisdiction where you have ever been licensed/regulated in the dental profession:

21. AFFIDAVIT OF LICENSURE

This Affidavit of Licensure, copy thereof, or official letter that includes this information must be completed by the licensing
authority of each state circled in item 20. The original, containing an official signature and seal, must be submitted.

1, Secretary/Chair of the
hereby certify that
was granted license number to practice dental hygiene in state/province of
on the day of , , and that this license is: (O active 1 terminated
(date) (month) (year)

| further certify that disciplinary action: O has been taken against said licensee* O has not been taken against said licensee; AND
Q is pending* Q is not pending A that pending disciplinary action cannot be confirmed or denied.

Dated this day of , 20

(SEAL)
Signed

(Signature of Secretary or Chair)
*Please attach a statement pertaining to disciplinary action, if any. Title

<
m
n
=z
O

22. Have you ever been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured or otherwise disciplined or
disqualified as a dental hygienist or other professional? (If so, attach a statement indicating

reason for action, dates, disposition and address of licensing authority in possession of record.)

O
O

23. Do you have any criminal charges pending against you? (If so, attach a statement giving full details
including reason, dates, name and location of court, and case number.) a a

24. Have you ever been convicted of a felony, misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor? (If so, attach a
statement giving full details including reason, dates, name and location of court, and case number,
and terms of resolution.) a a

25. Are there any unsatisfied judgments against you that resulted from the practice of dental hygiene?
(If so, attach a statement giving details including nature of judgment, dates and reasons for non-payment.) a a

26. Based on your assessment or that of another professional, has your use of alcohol or drugs, or the
existence of a physiological or psychological medical condition, in any way ever impaired or limited your
ability to practice dental hygiene with reasonable skill and safety?

If yes, please 1) explain the use or medical condition, and 2) explain whether the impairment(s)

or limitation(s) caused by your use of alcohol or drugs or by the existence of your physiological

or psychological medical condition are reduced or ameliorated because you receive ongoing
treatment or because of the manner in which you have chosen to practice . (Please provide these

explanations on a separate attachment to your application.) a a

27. PHOTOGRAPH

For identification purposes,
please tape one passport size
photograph here, taken within
the last six months.

Rev. 10/1/16 Page 3



28. ATTESTATION OF APPLICANT

UYes UNo | attest to the fact that | am fully knowledgeable of the laws of Minnesota including the delegation of duties
to allied staff and all other Minnesota Statutes and Rules.

dYes ONo | attest to my understanding that | may not practice as a dental profession in Minnesota unless and until |
receive confirmation from the Board of Dentistry that my Guest Hygiene license has been issued.

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

29. STATE OF )
COUNTY OF ) Ss.

I, , the applicant being first duly sworn, certify that | am the person referred to in
this application for guest dental hygiene licensure, that under penalty of perjury all the information contained in this
application and in any attachment or additional document submitted herewith is true and correct and that all persons and
organizations, whether public or private, are authorized to release to the Minnesota Board of Dentistry any information,
files or records requested in connection with this application.

APPLICANT’S ORIGINAL SIGNATURE

(Sign before a Notary Public)

Sworn to before me this day of , 20

My Commission expires (SEAL)

Notary Public Signature

NOTES - PLEASE READ CAREFULLY:

a. Please be sure all FOUR pages of this application are completely filled out. Incomplete applications WILL be
returned to you without action pursuant to Minnesota Rule 3100.1500.

b. Remember to attach the required original documents or NOTARIZED photocopies listed in item 6. (A notarized copy
is a photocopy that is certified to be a true copy of the original document and is signed and stamped/sealed by a
notary public.)

c. Photocopy of current BLS Healthcare provider CPR certification from AHA or ARC.

d. Remember to attach the required letter from the clinic you will work in (item 18) and an “Affidavit of Licensure” (item
21) from every jurisdiction you have ever been licensed/regulated in.

e. Your check or money order in the amount listed on page 1 of this application should be payable to the Minnesota
Board of Dentistry. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 604.113, there will be a $20 service charge on all
checks not honored by your bank.

f.  If you fail to notify the Board of changes in operation of the public health clinic in Minnesota that you practice at with
regards to your license, or if you fail to notify the Board of the termination or discipline of your licensure in a
state/jurisdiction, you may be subject to disciplinary action.

APPLICANT NOTES

QUESTION NUMBER ANSWER
PLEASE DO NOT WRITE BELOW

DIP PHOTO LOG
EXAMS OTHER COMP ENT
JURIS FEE CERT
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