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AMBULANCE INFORMATION SHEET
Service Name:








EMS Number:



                             
Contact Person:









Fax #:



                                   

Ambulance Location:












                                                                                                                                                       

Is this an additional ambulance or a replacement ambulance?

 ADDITIONAL (see #1 below)  
  REPLACEMENT (see #2 below)   
 RECHASSIS (see #3 below)

1.
Additional Ambulance: 
PLEASE go to WWW.EMSRB.STATE.MN.US  and click on AMBULANCE SERVICES on the left side of the page.  This will take you to your LOGIN page and you may complete this transaction, including payment, in your on-line account.  A fee of $4 for each month during the period for which the decal is being issued is required only when an additional ambulance is added to your fleet ($4 x [number of months left in current licensing period] = total fee due).

2.
Replacement Ambulance: Provide the following information about the ambulance which is being replaced:

Old:

VIN #


                                      Year                   Make 
    Model                  Mileage           Vehicle #

New:

















VIN #



                                      Year                   Make 
    Model                  Mileage          Vehicle #          
       

        

         


3 .
Rechassied Ambulance: Provide the following information about the ambulance being rechassied:

Old:
VIN # 


                    Chassis Year 
Pt Compartment Year 
Make 
   Model      Mileage
Vehicle #


New:
VIN # 


                    Chassis Year 
Pt Compartment Year     
Make 
   Model     Mileage

Vehicle #

I certify that information as described above is true and correct and that the ambulance and equipment in the ambulance meet all requirements of Minnesota Statutes 144.E and Minnesota Rules Chapter 4690.

Signature of Company Officer or Legally Authorized Official





Date
When the above information is received by the Minnesota Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board, a letter of confirmation will be sent authorizing you to place the vehicle in service until an inspection can occur.  

NO AMBULANCE WILL BE ISSUED A LICENSING DECAL UNTIL AN INSPECTION HAS BEEN COMPLETED AND REQUIREMENTS FOR AMBULANCE VEHICLES AND EQUIPMENT AS DEFINED IN MINNESOTA STATUTES 144.E AND MINNESOTA RULES CHAPTER 4690 ARE MET.
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