html 33991 english Minnesota Board on Aging / Minnesota Board on Aging (MBA) tcm:1141-415340-64 The Minnesota Board on Aging is a 25-member, Governor-appointed board. The Board advises on and coordinates government plans around aging to ensure that Older American?s Act requirements are met. The MBA administers state and federal funds and also creates public awareness, encourages research on aging issues and provides technical assistance and grants to local aging organizations. By participating in board and committee meetings, MBA members work to create a collective vision that represents the best interests of older Minnesotans. Minnesota Board on Aging The Minnesota Board on Aging is a 25-member, Governor-appointed board. The Board advises on and coordinates government plans around aging to ensure that Older American?s Act requirements are met. The MBA administers state and federal funds and also creates public awareness, encourages research on aging issues and provides technical assistance and grants to local aging organizations. By participating in board and committee meetings, MBA members work to create a collective vision that represents the best interests of older Minnesotans. aging, seniors, Minnesotans, older people, Medicare, housing, caregiving, caregivers, nursing homes, assisted living, 2020-01-06T20:22:00.2400000Z 2021-05-28T15:18:46.1437189Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2021-05-28T10:18:46-0500 Working to ensure that all Minnesotans can age well and live well Caregiving Caregiving is so important. But remember, just as you're there to care for your ... html 1097 html 30839 english Food / Minnesota Board on Aging (MBA) tcm:1141-418974-64 Food 2020-02-05T16:45:01.0530000Z 2020-04-14T21:56:55.0766276Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2020-04-14T16:56:55-0500 Food Eating well is an important part of being healthy, doing what you want to do and being able to live how and where you want to. Senior Nutrition Program ... html 32224 english Senior LinkAge Line / Minnesota.gov tcm:1150-431751-64 The Senior LinkAge Line is a free, statewide service of the Minnesota Board on Aging in partnership with Minnesota's Area Agencies on Aging. Senior LinkAge Line The Senior LinkAge Line is a free, statewide service of the Minnesota Board on Aging in partnership with Minnesota's Area Agencies on Aging. senior, seniors, older adults, older adult, Medicare, nursing homes, assisted living, help, support, 2020-05-12T18:22:52.4400000Z 2021-06-04T22:02:15.6288926Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2021-06-04T17:02:15-0500 Senior LinkAge Line ? We Are Aging Aging in Place Aging brings changes to all of us. A goal of an aging in place plan is to ensure you can stay in the residence ... html 30877 english Wellness / Minnesota Board on Aging (MBA) tcm:1141-418976-64 Wellness 2020-02-05T16:47:40.9300000Z 2020-05-19T19:58:01.6664116Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2020-05-19T14:58:01-0500 Wellness A s we age, we can focus on preventive health services to that include activities that can significantly improve our health and quality of life; they ... html 26275 english Providers & Partners Resources / Minnesota.gov tcm:1150-443872-64 Providers & Partners Resources resources, bulletins, 2020-08-14T22:13:15.9200000Z 2021-06-14T19:35:03.8636870Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2021-06-14T14:35:03-0500 Providers & Partners Resources The Senior LinkAge Line has free information you can share with your clients so they know who to call if they need support. We also ... html 42892 english News Stories / Minnesota Board on Aging (MBA) tcm:1141-425905-64 News releases and news stories from the Minnesota Board on Aging News Stories News releases and news stories from the Minnesota Board on Aging 2020-03-31T21:59:16.1670000Z 2021-04-23T21:29:14.7127034Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2021-04-23T16:29:14-0500 Recent News | | , | , , , , , , , , Previous Next Recent News html 25631 english Older Adults / Minnesota.gov tcm:1150-433064-64 Older adults, seniors, elders, older Minnesotans Older Adults Older adults, seniors, elders, older Minnesotans 2020-05-22T13:33:53.7800000Z 2020-08-04T15:08:11.8788160Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2020-08-04T10:08:11-0500 Feature image for Older Adults The number of Minnesotans older than 65 is expected to nearly double between 2010 and 2030. As this shift happens, many individuals ... html 28798 english Caregiver Consultants / Minnesota Board on Aging (MBA) tcm:1141-418987-64 Caregiver Consultants 2020-02-05T16:56:02.0630000Z 2020-07-14T16:44:55.1413065Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2020-07-14T11:44:55-0500 Caregiver Consultants Sometimes it helps to have someone in our corner to work with on a one-on-one basis. To meet this need, the Minnesota Board on Aging makes ... html 29458 english Planning My Future / Minnesota.gov tcm:1150-433071-64 Planning My Future 2020-05-22T13:39:07.6770000Z 2020-08-07T16:48:51.0316578Z eng, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0 2020-08-07T11:48:51-0500 Planning My Future Planning ahead is about your future?for the expected (death someday) and the unexpected (not being able to care for yourself). Having a plan ... 0-10|0 10-10|0 20-10|0 30-10|0 40-10|0 50-10|0 60-10|0 70-10|0 80-10|0 90-10|0 10-10|0 Minnesota.gov Medicare Care, Long-Term Planning Senior LinkAge Line Materials Housing Grant, Dementia Image, Feature Adults, 2020-03 Healthy