skip to content
Primary navigation

Standards and Rules

The Standards and Rules Advisory Committee is a standing committee of the Board of Teaching. Members from multiple stakeholder organizations meet quarterly to provide ongoing input to the Board. Standards and Rules Advisory Committee members are annually selected by their stakeholder organizations to represent their perspectives, preferences and ideas. Input received by members serves a critical function, ensuring that the Board of Teaching has considered multiple perspectives in all policy discussions and initiatives. 

Board staff convene committee meetings. The Standards and Rules Advisory Committee meets at the Minnesota Department of Education.

  • December 16, 2016: Room CC-12 (rescheduled to January 20, 2017 in Conference Center B, Room 18)
  • April 12, 2017: Room CC-3&4
  • June 29, 2017: Room CC-13 from 10 am - Noon
  • September 8, 2017:  Room CC-13 from 1 - 4 PM
  • October 3, 2017: Room CC-13 from 1 - 4 PM 
  • November 16, 2017: Room CC-13 from 1- 3 PM

Current Committee Members: 



Association of Metropolitan School Districts

George Kimball

Education Minnesota

Sara Ford

Minnesota Association of School Personnel Administrators

Nicole Tuescher

Minnesota Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

Susan Severson

Minnesota Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

Lucy Payne

Minnesota Administrators for Special Education

Laura Pingry-Kile

Minnesota Association of Alternative Programs

Tony Scallon

Minnesota Association of School Administrators

Gary Amoroso

Minnesota Elementary School Principals Association

Randy Mediger

Minnesota Board of School Administrators

Jan Mohr

Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals

Dave Adney

Minnesota Association of Charter Schools

Eugene Piccolo

Minnesota Association of Charter Schools

Tom DeGree

Minnesota Department of Education

Debby Odell

Minnesota Department of Education

Hue Nguyen

Minnesota Rural Education Association

Fred Nolan

Minnesota School Boards Association

Bill Kautt

Minnesota Independent School Forum

Robert Klindworth

Board Members:  Erin Azer, Jim Barnhill, John Bellingham (Chair), Mary Frances Clardy, Lesa Covington-Clarkson, Jim Grabowska, Anne Krafthefer, and Loy Woelber
back to top