Staff Directory

Board Office

The Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design is located in the Golden Rule Building in downtown St. Paul. See below for driving directions. The physical and mailing address is:

Minnesota Board of AELSLAGID
85 E. 7th Place, Suite 160
St. Paul, MN 55101-2113


Office hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Closed on most federal and all state holidays)

Main phone: 651-296-2388
Fax: 651-297-5310
TTY: 651-297-5353 or 800-627-3529

Board Staff

The staff provide administrative assistance to the Board.

Doreen Johnson, Executive Director

(651) 296-2388
doreen.johnson@state.mn.us

Kay Weiss
Assistant Executive Director

Rulewriting | Communications

651-757-1523
kay.weiss@state.mn.us

Dillon Lang
Investigator

Enforcement/Complaints | Continuing Education | Data Requests | Professional Firm Registrations and Renewals

651-757-1510
dillon.lang@state.mn.us

 

Name and Address Changes
See "Address Change" page.

Reinstatement: email
Retirement: email

Allison Desmond
OAS-I

Professional Engineering: Exam and Comity (A-Z) | Verifications

651-757-1513
allison.desmond@state.mn.us

Leama Sather
OAS-I

Architecture Initial and Comity (A-Z) | Land Surveying (A-Z) | Professional Geology (A-Z) | Professional Soil Science (A-Z)  |  Accounts Payable (Vendors)

651-757-1518
leama.sather@state.mn.us

Christie Vereide
OAS-I

Fundamentals of Engineering (A-Z) | Engineer-in-Training (A-Z)

651-757-1514
christie.e.vereide@state.mn.us

 

Stay Connected

Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design (AELSLAGID)
85 E. 7th Place Suite 160, St. Paul MN 55101 USA

 8:00 am–4:30 pm, Monday-Friday
 (651) 296-2388
 TTY (800) 627-3529
 FAX (651) 297-5310
 Staff Directory

 

Receive eNews from the Board

Note: Email addresses are considered private data in Minnesota. Signing up for eNews is entirely "opt in": The only way to receive it is by signing up directly yourself.

Board staff cannot subscribe or unsubscribe you, or change your email address. Subscribers manage their own accounts using the links provided in the emails, once they have confirmed their subscription by replying to an initial "Subscription Confirmation Requested" email.