

MINNESOTA BOARD OF

ARCHITECTURE = ENGINEERING = LAND SURVEYING LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE = GEOSCIENCE = INTERIOR DESIGN

BOARD MEMORANDUM

DECEMBER 20, 2024

TO:

All Board Members

Stephen Melchionne, Assistant Attorney General

FROM:

Melisa Rodriguez, PE, Board Chair

SUBJECT:

DECEMBER 20, 2024, SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Webex 9:02 AM

The Board held a special meeting on the above-mentioned date, time, and location.

1) QUORUM CALL

Melisa Rodriguez, PE, Chair
Daniel Kelsey, PE, Vice Chair
Erica Larson, CID, Secretary – *Absent*Jason Amberg, LA, Treasurer
Paul Brandt, PSS
Rachel Dwyer, PM
Christian Faste, PM
Eric Friske, JD, PM
Sally Grans Korsh, FAIA
Marcus Hampton, LS

Alan Johnson, PE
Gerald Jones, PM - Absent
Laura Kamin-Lyndgaard, LA
Denise Kazmierczak, PE
Daniel McAninch, LS
Timothy Meyer, Architect, CID
Andrew Portis, Architect
Claudia Reichert, CID
David Stenseth, CPA, PM
Travis Thul, D. Eng., PE

OTHERS:

Daniel Hunter, PG

Kay Weiss, Assistant Executive Director Steve Melchionne, Assistant Attorney General Matthew Linngren, OASI

GUESTS:

Philip E. Raines, Minnesota Society of Professional Surveyors (MSPS)

2) The Board met under Open Meeting Law 13D.015. A Board member was present at 85 East 7th Place, St. Paul, MN, for the duration of the meeting. The public was able to participate.

3) NEW BUSINESS

- A) Executive Director hiring process Chair Rodriguez recapped the process this far.
- B) MSP: To repost the position of Executive Director, and to reauthorize a panel of up to five people to review applicants and conduct interviews for the Executive Director position, and to bring a minimum of two candidates before the Board as a recommendation for hiring

Roll call vote:

Jason Amberg: Yes Daniel Hunter: Yes Timothy Meyer: Yes Paul Brandt: Yes Alan Johnson: Yes Andrew Portis: Yes Rachel Dwyer: Yes Laura Kamin-Lyndgaard: Yes Claudia Reichert: Yes Christian Faste: Yes Denise Kazmierczak: Yes Melisa Rodriguez: Yes Eric Friske: Yes Daniel Kelsev: Yes David Stenseth: Yes Daniel McAninch: Yes Travis Thul: Yes Sally Grans Korsh: Yes

Marcus Hampton: Yes

4) ADJOURN

MSP: To adjourn at 9:28 AM

Roll call vote:

Jason Amberg: Yes Timothy Meyer: Yes Daniel Hunter: Yes Paul Brandt: Yes Alan Johnson: Yes Andrew Portis: Yes Rachel Dwyer: Yes Laura Kamin-Lyndgaard: Yes Claudia Reichert: Yes Christian Faste: Yes Denise Kazmierczak: Yes Melisa Rodriguez: Yes Eric Friske: Yes Daniel Kelsey: Yes David Stenseth: Yes Daniel McAninch: Yes Travis Thul: Yes Sally Grans Korsh: Yes

Marcus Hampton: Yes