skip to content
Primary navigation

Sunset FAQs and Tips

Updated: 08/04/2021

The Minnesota Historic Structure Rehabilitation State Tax Credit (Sec. 290.0681) is set to expire on June 30, 2022. The State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) will have the authority to issue allocation certificates until June 30, 2022. This sunset is for the STATE tax credit only and DOES NOT apply to the Federal tax credit.

Suggested dates and recommendations are provided by the SHPO as a general guide to applicants. Staff are available to answer questions that pertain to a particular project or circumstances and applicants may submit questions using the link below. 

Submit your Tax Credit Sunset questions to the SHPO Tax Credit Team.

FAQs

Additional information

Contacts:

To Submit a Project:
historictaxshpo@state.mn.us

Part 1 & National Register Questions: 

Denis Gardner
National Register Historian
denis.gardner@state.mn.us
(651) 201-3292

Ginny Way
National Register Architectural Historian
ginny.way@state.mn.us
(651) 201-3293

Part 2/Part A and Part 3/Part B Questions: 

Catherine Sandlund
Design Reviewer
catherine.sandlund@state.mn.us
(651) 201-3295

Natascha Wiener
Historical Architect
natascha.wiener@state.mn.us
(651) 201-3294

General Questions: 

Michele Decker
Administrative Specialist
michele.decker@state.mn.us
(651) 201-3287

Communication & Website Questions: 

Jon Discher
Communications and Grants Manager
jon.discher@state.mn.us
(651) 201-3284

back to top