skip to content
Primary navigation

Governor's Better Government Awards

CI MedalIn partnership with the Governor's Office, the Department of Administration convenes the Better Government Awards each year. These awards recognize significant individual and organizational achievements from across Minnesota government.

All state agencies and boards are invited to participate by nominating projects from individuals and/or teams that have increased the efficiency, quality, and value of State government services, using continuous improvement tools or other related methods. Nominations for the awards open each fall, with the awards typically being presented the following January.

2017 Awards

The winners of the 2017 Governor's Awards have been announced! There were 60 projects nominated by 18 different agencies, with three agencies submitting for the first time! As stated by Governor Dayton, "These projects are just a few extraordinary examples, among many, of how we are building a better government for the people of Minnesota. I thank these dedicated public servants for their tremendous efforts to improve the quality of services provided to Minnesotans."

Congratulations to the three winning state agency teams, listed in the 2017 Winners tab below.

Award Recipients

Past recipients of the Governor's Awards are listed in the tabs below. Links to photos from past award ceremonies are provided where available.

back to top